Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Mountune Red/black Edition Re-Map Imminent!!

cgooderham94

Apologies to all if I shouldn't have started a new topic here (I'm a newbie to this forum).

Anyway! I got on to Mountune today to see if and when they will be offering re-maps to the 140ps red/black models. I also asked the old chestnut 'are there actually any mechanical differences between 125ps and 140ps models'. Here's the conversation for you guys to read...

"The mechanical power train changes to the edition models over the standard 125ps variant are to the transmission gear set/final drive ratio.

We will be offering an upgrade suitable for 140ps variants in the new year – But no details are currently available.

When they are available details of new upgrades / components will be published on our Facebook page & websites www.mountunestore.com www.mountune.com - You may also wish to subscribe to our newsletter which can be found at the bottom of the www.mountune.com homepage and the details will be sent directly to your inbox as soon as they are released.

Best regards

Doug Lague

Technical Support Engineer

Mountune"

So if there really is a re-map coming, will anyone be into buying it?? I'm interested now!!

Sent from my iPhone using Ford OC

I really hope not, I think It would be interesting to see how much they can squeeze out of their three pot.

150/160 at a real push maybe?

Well pumaspeed and other company's are already upto 180bhp with new turbo etc etc so it is possible.

Mountune Will do it but like I said it will more than likely be in a year or so atleast. It will also be an MR kit and not MP so won't keep warranty anyway.

If you want more power quicker, go with collins performances stage 2 when they release it next year 👍

If it was an update to the mp135 ( that takes that and the red/black to more HP) then yes it probably will be MR. But if it's a new map just for the 140ps model it would probably be MP as long as ford are ok with the results.