Do Not Sell My Personal Information

*that* Noise From The Dash, Should I Do Anything?

HotMagenta

Hi

Complete Ford newbie here, picked up my 59 plate 1.4 (petrol) Titanium a week ago and bit unsure whether to do anything about this noise.

I have had a look on here and seen the videos some have posted. The noise is noticeable when the ignition is off, and I don't think its toooooooo bad, certainly not compared to what I have heard on here. Just concerned about it getting worse. From what I've read it seems to be something to do with a valve and the climate control, and is fixable but an annoying take the dash apart fix, hence most don't want to have to fix it.

I bought it from a Ford Franchise so the car has a three month warranty. I asked the salesman when I went to pick up my mats the other day and he said its 'normal, some just do it' which doesn't strictly seem to be a lie. Just wondering if I should push them to do something about it, or not?

The car has to go into the body shop in Jan anyway. I asked if the car would be in pristine condition when I collected if I bought it, they said yes, and it wasn't. They've done a bad job of painting over some scratches and grazes, and all in they will have it over a week as I am away/not needing the car. They also need to fix the power socket which doesn't work (can't be bothered to look myself or make the boyfriend seeing as it is going in anyway). So really it would be the ideal time if anything should be done. But unless I really, really push I know they will just say its normal and to deal with it.

Thanks in advance for anyone who has a view on what I should do :)

As youve only just bought it, and more than likely it was noisey when they handed it over to you, tell them to fix it, not that difficult of a job , and as they ford franchise they know how fix it.cant see it being an issue.