Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Remapping - Stage 1 Fiesta Ecoboost

jj882

Hi All,

I feel like this may well be a very silly question, but I am still new to this so I thought best to ask the people who know!

I have a fiesta 14 plate 125hp Ecoboost Zetec S. My question is, is a remap detectable? Or, is there a chip I can plug in that acts as the remap but then wouldn't be detectable after.

You see, I am paying the car off monthly and can trade it in for another ford in 2-3 years. I wanted to know if I can remap the car, or if its even if its worth doing as I don't want to void the 3 year warranty r have the finance deal affected in anyway, unless of course it it undetectable.

I was thinking about a stage 1.

Any advice is appreciated!

Thank you

Probably best bet to get a Superchip, plugs in to the obd port of the car, upload the map, when you sell it remove the map and put the original back on. When you take it for a service do the same as I Beileve they have been known to erase the map when fords do a dianostic.

When you get a new car it won't be transferable but you can get a new map from Superchip downloaded on to the handset Ive heard.

You might try the Superchips Bluefin option. You can then put the map on, via the OBD11 port under the steering wheel (or have them do it) and take the map on and off, via the Bluefin unit as and when you take it to the dealer or trade it in. You can then use the map once off, on another similar spec model I think.

I have Bluefin remaps on my ST2 Fiesta and my wife's 1.6 Petrol Titanium one.

Remapping works best when combined with a K&N airfilter (or similar) - K&N is used by Mountune though.

sorry for ot

hey Richard is it notable on the 1.6 petrol?

/tim

Hi All,

I feel like this may well be a very silly question, but I am still new to this so I thought best to ask the people who know!