Do Not Sell My Personal Information

My Fiesta's due to arrive at the garage tomorrow...woo hoo!!!

Bashy

Had the phone call I've been dreaming about today. The dealer telling me the Fiesta is due to arrive to him tomoz. Obviously, I'm gonna wait unitl 1st Sept so I can get a 59 plate. But I wasn't expecting it at all. Was due mid to late September. I'm a trainee driving instructor and have bought this car for that purpose, so it's even more exciting...I can start work...yipeee!!!

The only bummer is I've got to drive the old Focus for the scrappage deal 200 miles to Manchester to collect, but will be enjoying the drive home ;-)

FYI I ordered the car June 18th.

Cheers

Nice, give us more info!!

Colour, engine size etc ;)

No probs...Zetec 5 Door 1.6TDCi in Squeeze. The only extra I got was the paint and the full size spare. Any other extra's would be wasted really as it's gonna be my driving instuctor car and not gonna be respected by the little tikes I'll be teaching. Just wanted the Air con ;-) Don't know how long the alloys will last though :P Just gotta get the dual controls intalled when I get it, and I'm on the road.

1 question. I obviously have to drive the car home 200 miles...Do I need to take it easy and run the engine in? not go through the gears too quick, or keep to 60 on the M.way?

This will be my first brand new car.

Cheers

It's a good idea to limit your revs for the first 1000 miles and try and use as wide a range of gears as possible. Change up as soon as possible.

I tried to keep my revs down around 2000rpm for my first 1000 miles. Now I'm at 1500 miles I'm still keeping it lowish (2000-3000) these new engines apparently take around 10,000 miles to properly bed in.