Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Ideas To Mod My Car

deanpritchard
聽Share

Hi not sure how to use a forum, first time here.

I have a 2010 Zetec S 1.6 (in profile picture) and was wondering what type of things I could do to make it look better, sportier and anything to do with the performance of the car.

I'm a total amateur when it comes to knowing about cars so please bare with me. 馃槉

If anyone has any products they suggest could you if possible link them in your comment so I could look at them to purchase.

Thanks everyone in advance.

post-52834-0-61183700-1448682637_thumb.j

Welcome to the world of modding, I would first sit down and think about exactly what you are wanting to achieve with your car, are you wanting an all out show car? An all out performance car? Or something really subtle? Its all down to personal choice, for me I usually go with some simple subtle mods and tweaks that will make the car slightly better or more fun to drive.

Before you start though, please also be aware that mods can be costly both to purchase but also for the insurance as you need to declare all of your mods. You should also ensure that your car is well serviced and in a good condition, a 'free' performance mod is usually to give the car a good service! As you are new to modding and so are perhaps looking for some basics to start out I would suggest some of the following:

LED sidelights, number plate lights - cheap to buy and easy to fit

Colour coding any plastics - your car looks fairly colour coded but adding in small details can make a difference

Upgrading the head unit and Speakers - not too expensive these days and will make the car a nicer place to be

Wind deflectors - simple to fit and do make the car look different, also have the benefit of cutting down wind noise

Repainting wheels - changing the wheel colour from silver to something like gunmetal gray

Some simple performance mods are usually: