Jump to content


Photo

mk3 electrics


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 sooty

sooty

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Name: david
  • Ford Model: mondeo tdci estate
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 30 September 2009 - 06:00 PM

hi,

i have a 2006 tdci estate, having trouble with the rear 12volt socket in the luggage area. have checked it out but no power. where is the fuse for it and any one having the same problem . can anyone suggest a repair. as you can tell not really into electrics.

thanks

sooty

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...



Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 mintalkin

mintalkin

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,560 posts
  • Name: mintalkin
  • Ford Model: mondeo tdci 130
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Staffordshire

Posted 30 September 2009 - 07:42 PM

it should be f70 - 15amp in the glovebox fuse box.

#3 sooty

sooty

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Name: david
  • Ford Model: mondeo tdci estate
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 01 October 2009 - 05:34 PM

it should be f70 - 15amp in the glovebox fuse box.



#4 sooty

sooty

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Name: david
  • Ford Model: mondeo tdci estate
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 01 October 2009 - 05:39 PM

thanks mintalking,

will find it out , is this a regular problem or is it just a rare occasion ? and should i be looking for anything specific that would cause the fuse to blow ?

sooty

#5 mintalkin

mintalkin

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,560 posts
  • Name: mintalkin
  • Ford Model: mondeo tdci 130
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Staffordshire

Posted 02 October 2009 - 05:52 PM

if the socket was overloaded that would cause the fuse to blow, it could be a one off occasion these things happen.

#6 sooty

sooty

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Name: david
  • Ford Model: mondeo tdci estate
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 03 October 2009 - 06:02 PM

if the socket was overloaded that would cause the fuse to blow, it could be a one off occasion these things happen.


thanks mintalkin,

will check out fuse, have haynes manual , it says fuse is also for instrument panel and its ok , but hey what do they know.

sooty

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users