Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Problem with Fiesta Titanium

keely

Hi

Over the last week or so I have had this intermittent problem with my car, when I am increasing my speed and therefore going into a gear, usually second, the whole car seems to, for want of a better exspression, judder/rocks for a short time after the clutch is fully up now this is happening every time on my journey but not everytime I change gear. Also reverse is sometimes really tricky to engage! It's at the Ford garage now and they said the clutch is fine as is the gear box.

I'm a driving instructor and I lease my car so usually if the car needs work the lease company pay for it, Ford have said that they will ring the lease company tommorow to see whether they should replace the gear box/clutch with a new one or put the old one(s) back. The car is a Fiesta Titanium 1.4TDCi 09 plate, I have had it 6 months now.

Does anyone know what the problem could be, maybe have something to do with the reverse gear problem?

If they can't find the fault would I pay for labour?

P.S Ford took it for a test drive and the problem didn't occur!

Hope someone can help!

Thanks

Keely

Hi

Over the last week or so I have had this intermittent problem with my car, when I am increasing my speed and therefore going into a gear, usually second, the whole car seems to, for want of a better exspression, judder/rocks for a short time after the clutch is fully up now this is happening every time on my journey but not everytime I change gear. Also reverse is sometimes really tricky to engage! It's at the Ford garage now and they said the clutch is fine as is the gear box.

I'm a driving instructor and I lease my car so usually if the car needs work the lease company pay for it, Ford have said that they will ring the lease company tommorow to see whether they should replace the gear box/clutch with a new one or put the old one(s) back. The car is a Fiesta Titanium 1.4TDCi 09 plate, I have had it 6 months now.