Jump to content


Photo

Front wipers won't work


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Bagheera

Bagheera

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Name: C
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus 2 1.6 TDCI Ghia
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 06 January 2010 - 09:33 PM

Front wipers stopped working a while ago. Rear wiper works though. I guess its fuse is blown. What if the wiper motor has failed? Would it cost much? :huh:

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 mintalkin

mintalkin

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,476 posts
  • Name: mintalkin
  • Ford Model: mondeo tdci 130
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Staffordshire

Posted 06 January 2010 - 09:40 PM

first thing to do is check that the fuse and relay are good.

#3 Bagheera

Bagheera

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Name: C
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus 2 1.6 TDCI Ghia
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 06 January 2010 - 09:48 PM

first thing to do is check that the fuse and relay are good.


I will - I have to. Weather is so unsteady here, snowed a bit a few days, then temperature went up to 15-20 degrees Celsius with sun, and in a few days we expect showers.

#4 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 17,217 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 07 January 2010 - 11:26 AM

I will - I have to. Weather is so unsteady here, snowed a bit a few days, then temperature went up to 15-20 degrees Celsius with sun, and in a few days we expect showers.


I had a similar problem in my MK2 focus recently. take the fuse box down, and ensure that they are all plugged in, there is one particular connection in the bottom left corner of the fuse panel, make sure the lever is set correctly and fully clicked down to ensure all connections are set in place correctly.

#5 Bagheera

Bagheera

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Name: C
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus 2 1.6 TDCI Ghia
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 07 January 2010 - 09:15 PM

I had a similar problem in my MK2 focus recently. take the fuse box down, and ensure that they are all plugged in, there is one particular connection in the bottom left corner of the fuse panel, make sure the lever is set correctly and fully clicked down to ensure all connections are set in place correctly.


Thank you mate. As there are two fuse boxes - one in the engine bay and the other behind the glovebox - which one of these does the fuse belong to?

#6 mintalkin

mintalkin

    Ford Enthusiast

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,476 posts
  • Name: mintalkin
  • Ford Model: mondeo tdci 130
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Staffordshire

Posted 07 January 2010 - 09:32 PM

if i remember right its in the internal fuse box, fuse number 50 and should be a 20amp fuse. perhaps some focus owner can confirm this.

#7 Bagheera

Bagheera

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 125 posts
  • Name: C
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus 2 1.6 TDCI Ghia
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 07 January 2010 - 09:41 PM

if i remember right its in the internal fuse box, fuse number 50 and should be a 20amp fuse. perhaps some focus owner can confirm this.


Allright. I'll check it out in the weekend. Thanks again.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users