Do Not Sell My Personal Information

NEED NEW CAR, NEED NEW ADVICE FIRST ???

Focus57

Hi people,

For those of you in the know I need some advice before I purchase my next car. My 57 1.8 TDCI (113bhp) is coming to an end. I have owned the car for 5 years now and it used it for minicabbing. Car has done 285,000 miles and now when I come to think of it it has been a great car and never let me down.

The issue I have is what car do I buy next ??? I am no mechanic and every mechanic I speak to says they don't make em like mine anymore ??? So am struggling as to what car to get next. Everbody tells me to avoid at all costs the 1.6,2.0,2.2 PSA units. I would love another 1.8 TDCI however it appears Ford stopped putting them in Focus in 2011?? A good condition 2011 model would be ideal however are these fitted with DPF'S????  Am told Ford no longer uses PSA units and now has its own developed 1.5 2.0 diesel engines in the latest Focus model's  however are these engines any good ?????

Your knowledge,feedback and experiences would be very much appreciated before I make my new purchase.

Cheers to all that have read this.

Only the very latest Ford EcoBlues and 1.5 TDCi are not PSA engines.

Nothing wrong with the 2.0/2.2 TDCI PSA engine, more than any other engine.

It's only the early 1.6 TDCi DV6 engines which had oil starvation issues with the turbo.

23 hours ago, Focus57 said:

Hi people,

For those of you in the know I need some advice before I purchase my next car. My 57 1.8 TDCI (113bhp) is coming to an end. I have owned the car for 5 years now and it used it for minicabbing. Car has done 285,000 miles and now when I come to think of it it has been a great car and never let me down.