Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

error codes on the new fiesta


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 james_60

james_60

    Too much time on the boards

  • FOC Supporters
  • 977 posts
  • Name: Jamie
  • Ford Model: 2013 Focus Titanium X 1.6TDCI 115BHP
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Worcestershire

Posted 26 January 2010 - 05:28 PM

Hello

Picked my new fiesta 1.4 titanium up today.

Went into the secret menu and found the following message

Rca

Er0136
E01
dtst60
dt1F0E


What are these numbers all about.

Iam really pleased with my new fiesta.

Jamie

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Chris Ecc

Chris Ecc

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 412 posts
  • Name: Chris
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Zetec S 1.6
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Wales

Posted 26 January 2010 - 05:29 PM

How you access the secret menu? :S
and there shudnt be error codes if its brand new!

#3 james_60

james_60

    Too much time on the boards

  • FOC Supporters
  • 977 posts
  • Name: Jamie
  • Ford Model: 2013 Focus Titanium X 1.6TDCI 115BHP
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Worcestershire

Posted 26 January 2010 - 05:54 PM

Hi

The secret menu's are activated by pressing and holding the trip reset button whilst turning the ignition on.

Jamie

#4 bigjock

bigjock

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 404 posts
  • Name: BigJock
  • Ford Model: Mk7 Fiesta Titanium, Nissan Juke Tekna
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Angus

Posted 26 January 2010 - 06:10 PM

Hi

The secret menu's are activated by pressing and holding the trip reset button whilst turning the ignition on.

Jamie


doesn't work for me :(

#5 james_60

james_60

    Too much time on the boards

  • FOC Supporters
  • 977 posts
  • Name: Jamie
  • Ford Model: 2013 Focus Titanium X 1.6TDCI 115BHP
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Worcestershire

Posted 26 January 2010 - 06:20 PM

Follow these steps

Use the reset button on the speedometer/Tach not the the one on the end of the indicator stalk

With the ignition off press and hold in the trip reset button on the dials.

Whilst still holding the reset button turn on the ignition.

It should say TEST and then GAGŁ

i will take some pics but iam sure someone else will beat me to it.

Jamie

#6 pikestones

pikestones

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 313 posts
  • Ford Model: Titanium Tdci
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 26 January 2010 - 06:26 PM

How do you know they are "errors"

They may be setting codes for the UK spec or something similar?

You find errors by using the diagnostic contact to the bottom right of the steering wheel,not the trip computer toggle

I dont have the full fiesta 7 spec to hand ,but this is the list from an earlier ford gage test

Some of the different Functions

Functions

1 Gage Test
2 Dial Test
3 Bulb Test
4 Diagnostic Check
5 Diagnostic Check
6 Clock Type (shows 44 if UK)
7 Diagnostic Check
8 Speed MPH
9 Speed KPH
10 Revs
11 Fuel
12 Engine Type
13 Temp of Engine
14 Battery Voltage
15 Diagnostic Check
16 LCD Display

Dave

#7 bigjock

bigjock

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 404 posts
  • Name: BigJock
  • Ford Model: Mk7 Fiesta Titanium, Nissan Juke Tekna
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Angus

Posted 26 January 2010 - 06:38 PM

managed it that time i had Er0121 and e01 christ knows what the rest of the stuff means lol

#8 james_60

james_60

    Too much time on the boards

  • FOC Supporters
  • 977 posts
  • Name: Jamie
  • Ford Model: 2013 Focus Titanium X 1.6TDCI 115BHP
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Worcestershire

Posted 26 January 2010 - 06:42 PM

Hello

They may not be software errors.

Is anyone with the knowledge able to compile a list of what these things mean for the new fiesta.

I note that the charging voltage is lower on the new fiesta. When i used to check my 07 plate fiesta it used to show 14.3v when charging this car only shows 13.4v

The new car is so much quieter

Jamie

#9 bigjock

bigjock

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 404 posts
  • Name: BigJock
  • Ford Model: Mk7 Fiesta Titanium, Nissan Juke Tekna
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Angus

Posted 26 January 2010 - 06:44 PM

Hello

They may not be software errors.

Is anyone with the knowledge able to compile a list of what these things mean for the new fiesta.

I note that the charging voltage is lower on the new fiesta. When i used to check my 07 plate fiesta it used to show 14.3v when charging this car only shows 13.4v

The new car is so much quieter

Jamie


what use is this display, im not really sure what to make of it. :blink:

#10 pikestones

pikestones

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 313 posts
  • Ford Model: Titanium Tdci
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 26 January 2010 - 06:46 PM

Just made some enquiries,
Diagnostic Trouble Codes are a letter and 4 numbers, eg A1234


What you are reading are car settings,such as miles rather than kilometers.

#11 bigjock

bigjock

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 404 posts
  • Name: BigJock
  • Ford Model: Mk7 Fiesta Titanium, Nissan Juke Tekna
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Angus

Posted 26 January 2010 - 07:00 PM

i guess this is handy for making sure all your warning bulbs are working other than that i cant think of any other benefits of accessing this menu?

#12 pikestones

pikestones

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 313 posts
  • Ford Model: Titanium Tdci
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 26 January 2010 - 08:17 PM

I note that the charging voltage is lower on the new fiesta. When i used to check my 07 plate fiesta it used to show 14.3v when charging this car only shows 13.4v

Jamie



Sorry for being really thick,but are you complaining about this or suggesting its a good point?

Can I also suggest you change the title of your thread as you clearly havent got "error codes" as you claim,you merely have regional setting codes.


dave

#13 Chris Ecc

Chris Ecc

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 412 posts
  • Name: Chris
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Zetec S 1.6
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Wales

Posted 26 January 2010 - 08:35 PM

My fez just displays the word test then dosent do anything else :S

#14 bigjock

bigjock

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 404 posts
  • Name: BigJock
  • Ford Model: Mk7 Fiesta Titanium, Nissan Juke Tekna
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Angus

Posted 26 January 2010 - 08:41 PM

keep pressing the test/reset button and it will scroll through the rest of them

#15 Chris Ecc

Chris Ecc

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 412 posts
  • Name: Chris
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Zetec S 1.6
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Wales

Posted 26 January 2010 - 08:54 PM

sure I tried this but i'll have another go tomoz :)
There is absolutly no reason to look at this menu but I like messing with the fez :lol:

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users