Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Possible Dpf Problems

miknik2008

hi, im a bit new to this. i wonder if anyone can help. i have a 2006 focus 1.6 tdci, only owned it a couple of months and having problems already. had the oil changed a few days after buying it and since then the car has been "juddering" occationally when driving, it feels like its starved of fuel when it judders and happens intermitently ve done all the usual thing like injector cleaner etc but the problem is still there.ive had it put on the diagnostics and it came back with dpf fault but i have no warning lights on whatso ever, the car is under powered slightly but not overly noticable. ive since found out bout this additive which is meant to go in o help maintain the dpf but £150 for3 litres seems bit pricey to me. ive also been told i can power wash the dpf to "clear it out" a bit. can some shed some light on the situation. oh ps the car has done 63k

hi, im a bit new to this. i wonder if anyone can help. i have a 2006 focus 1.6 tdci, only owned it a couple of months and having problems already. had the oil changed a few days after buying it and since then the car has been "juddering" occationally when driving, it feels like its starved of fuel when it judders and happens intermitently ve done all the usual thing like injector cleaner etc but the problem is still there.ive had it put on the diagnostics and it came back with dpf fault but i have no warning lights on whatso ever, the car is under powered slightly but not overly noticable. ive since found out bout this additive which is meant to go in o help maintain the dpf but £150 for3 litres seems bit pricey to me. ive also been told i can power wash the dpf to "clear it out" a bit. can some shed some light on the situation. oh ps the car has done 63k