Do Not Sell My Personal Information

£2 To Transform Yours Dash Steering Wheel And Mirrors And Surroundings Carbon Effect

kenty123

Hi i am new to this site and would like to show what you can do with a couple of pounds, i bought a carbon vinyls sheet the cheapest you can get at £8 but only used a small piece of it, i am really made up with the outcome as i have never done it before, if you are thinking of having a go make sure you watch a few videos on youtube first i can let you know the good ones i watched if you want, they have turned out perfectly with no bubbles. can also let you know the tools you need also very cheap, carbon has got 12 year lifespan indoors 5 years then for the wing mirrors. As i am new to this i would also like some tips from the pros.

post-34112-0-06614100-1339330921_thumb.j

post-34112-0-00082100-1339330934_thumb.j

post-34112-0-56101900-1339330945_thumb.j

post-34112-0-70551500-1339330960_thumb.j

post-34112-0-93448900-1339330972_thumb.j

post-34112-0-26340400-1339330985_thumb.j

post-34112-0-77931100-1339330995_thumb.j

post-34112-0-57941100-1339331007_thumb.j

post-34112-0-89043000-1339331018_thumb.j

post-34112-0-67652900-1339331030_thumb.j

post-34112-0-05277000-1339331043_thumb.j

post-34112-0-79815000-1339331055_thumb.j

Hi,

Just looked through your pictures and am really impressed, I'm also new to the site and am looking for some little things I can do to my focus to set it apart a bit. Could you tell me where you got the carbon fibre stuff from and what tools you used?

Thanks,

Dan

Looks pretty good, Nice way to make the inside look 10x better cost friendly.

My Dad does this in his garage, he pimps bikes and cars for a living, and he did a load of this on my bike. I didn't even think about doing bits of my dash, so thanks for the idea!

Not only can you get the carbon effect you can get loads of other designs too if you want something really different :)