Do Not Sell My Personal Information

2013 Fiesta - Engine Malfunction???

cookie2508

Evening all,

I'm new to this so we'll see how this goes.

Got my new fiesta titanium this month, and today was driving home to a fault appear saying Engine Malfunction service Now, and the car completly loosing power, turned off the engine restarted and it was all ok.

Called Ford Assist to get them to make sure it was all okay, and the guy from the AA that came out said he couldnt find any fault or codes through his diagnostic computer.

Anyone else had this or seen this on the new fiesta?

Thanks

Probably nothing mate. I had a similar thing happen to my focus when I got it but no one could find out why. It only happend once or twice and had nothing since (2 years)

Thanks mate, the AA guy said similar actually, about his AA Transit, hopefully just a gremlin in the system, and nothing to worry about, just a bit unnerving driving when it happened out of the blue.

Suppose i can only keep an eye on it and see what happens

:)

My S1600 did this as well, restarted the engine and it didn't happen again.

I took it back to ford just to be on the safe side, they couldn't find a problem but changed some sensor as a precaution and put it down to the old one maybe faulty

My S1600 did this as well, restarted the engine and it didn't happen again.

I took it back to ford just to be on the safe side, they couldn't find a problem but changed some sensor as a precaution and put it down to the old one maybe faulty

Same thing happened my grandads new focus when he was driving home

Same fix as well

• 1 month later...

Evening all,

I'm new to this so we'll see how this goes.

Got my new fiesta titanium this month, and today was driving home to a fault appear saying Engine Malfunction Service Now, and the car completly loosing power, turned off the engine restarted and it was all ok.