Do Not Sell My Personal Information

LED headlamps

Gigabit

Looking at getting the MK8 Fiesta, probably the Titanium X model that I'm going all out on (self-parking, etc.).

Is it worth getting the LED headlamps?

You will kick yourself if you don’t. If you have a look on all the sub forums on here, focus, edge etc you will see that no one is really happy with the standard lights. The adaptive LEDs on the focus, Mondeo and kuga are all excellent, I have no experience with them on the fez but if they are an option then it’s a no brainer. I’d choose them over self park every time. Self park is a gimmick, it’s fun and it works but £ for £ the lights are better value if you have Tom sacrifice something. Sensors all round with a reverse camera is just as good imo. 👍

Focus doesn't have LEDs available yet, but I'm definitely going for them on the Fiesta.

After having bi xenon's I don't want to go back to halogen.

Go for LEDs.  The dipped beam on my 2015 Fiesta is abysmal.  Sometimes it is hard to detect if they are actually on, the worst car lights I've had for a long time.  

Thanks all, gonna be quite expensive this one!

£18,500 via a broker (more via Ford), seems like a lot. Am I paying too much?

We have a Kadjar with self park.   We never use it as it's quicker to do it yourself.   Anyway. I prefer my Fiesta.

11 minutes ago, Bobr said:

We have a Kadjar with self park.   We never use it as it's quicker to do it yourself.   Anyway. I prefer my Fiesta.

Thanks mate, what do you think about that price I listed above? I think it's a lot.

Does seem a tad expensive.   Can you get it without the self parking module.   I'd go for better headlights though.   Mine are crap; seen brighter candles.

14 hours ago, Bobr said:

Does seem a tad expensive.   Can you get it without the self parking module.   I'd go for better headlights though.   Mine are crap; seen brighter candles.