Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Remote locking causes indicators to flash

blj

Hi all

I am a StreetKa owner. This is my first time here and I was wondering if anyone can shed some light on this:

In the last week or so, whenever I use the button on the car key to lock the car the locks work, but then the indicators start flashing continuously.

If I then unlock the car and then lock the door using the key in the door key hole, the car locks and the indicators are fine and don't flash.

Does anyone have any ideas what is going on?

** Forgot to say, tihs happens with both the main key I use and also the spare **

thanks

it could be that the alarm is detecting a fault,the lights flash when the alarm go's off. (if you pull the bonnet catch before you lock the car) and then

lock the car with the key fob, then open the bonnet to check that the siren is working .it could be disconnected.

it could be that the alarm is detecting a fault,the lights flash when the alarm go's off. (if you pull the bonnet catch before you lock the car) and then

lock the car with the key fob, then open the bonnet to check that the siren is working .it could be disconnected.

Mine played up when i left boot undone with out realizing it :unsure: It fooled me for a few days as boot didn't rattle!!

• 3 weeks later...

Thanks for all the input, I have now discovered that it was something to do with the boot. There is a blue micro switch that sits alongside the boot lock inside the boot and this has broken. One of the 'teeth' that hold it inplace has snapped and the switch is loose, which has caused the internal boot light to stay on and drain the battery, which is causing an issue with the alarm.

At the moment the micro-switch is held in place by cardboard until I go and collect the new micro-switch that is on order from my local dealer.

thanks all

When I lock the car with the remote fob,the lights flash for a few mins!!!

Have heard the streetka alarm is a bit funny! :angry: