Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Help Please, Newbie Here!!!

KaKaKa00

Hi I have a problem with my KA. it's an X reg....

It has just failed it's MOT on:

1. Offside rear (outer sill) Subframe mounting prescribed area is excessively corroded.

2. Offside front (member) Subframe mounting prescribed area is excessively corroded.

Anybody know how this could be fixed via garage?? How much this could cost me? And how I could prevent that happening again?

Any help greatly appreciated.

Thanks

ask the garage that done the mot for a price as it's a welding job & it can be done

i would shop around for some prices as they tend to vary but do it quick as

the mot needs to be re-done withing 10 days i think & the garage that done the mot will

only charge you a partial re-test

ask the garage that done the mot for a price as it's a welding job & it can be done

i would shop around for some prices as they tend to vary but do it quick as

the mot needs to be re-done withing 10 days i think & the garage that done the mot will

only charge you a partial re-test

Thanks for the advice :) I phoned up a load of other garages but they don't have time for it.... they have a waiting list of 2-3 weeks!!! :|

So gonna have to have it done with the current one... they cannot give me much of an estimate as they won't know until they "get into it" but I've told them my max budget!!!!!!

Thanks for the advice :) I phoned up a load of other garages but they don't have time for it.... they have a waiting list of 2-3 weeks!!! :|

So gonna have to have it done with the current one... they cannot give me much of an estimate as they won't know until they "get into it" but I've told them my max budget!!!!!!

Hi, I'm clearly no expert but

they cannot give me much of an estimate as they won't know until they "get into it" but I've told them my max budget!!!!!!