Do Not Sell My Personal Information

2011 163hp P2263, Can’t hone in on the problem!

Frz45

Hello! This is my first time posting! 
So I intentionally bought a broken 2011 Kuga Titanium 163 in Midnight Blue (Grey) for very little money, it has 170k miles! But that does not phase me. It has an existing issue of a P2263, turbo/supercharger performance. Now unlike say VW, its about as detailed as it gets. It will come up after clearing the code wether its reving it to 1300ish rpm while standing still or driving (not payed attention to when it will throw the code when driving) and put it into limp home mode. Now ive tested the actuator with a vacuum tester, moves freely, quietly and what looks to be its full length of travel, and if done with the engine running it will change the tone of the engine the further in it is pulled so ‘appears’ to be working in that sense. I had a couple maf’s kicking about so ive tried them all and all give the same readings, I had a new matching number pierberg actuator control valve on the shelf as I noticed its original was getting a bit warm a bit quick, so I've put that on and no change. Same goes for map sensor, I had a corresponding delphi on the shelf also, no change (can fire the parts cannon when they are already on the shelf? Right? 😅) Anyway back to the subject! So on live data (Autel MaxiAP) everything appears to be ok although I have no working vehicle to compare to, on start up and idle the actuator will go to 78-89%, but it doesn't change in what I would say is a linear fashion, but when you get to 1300ish rpm on stand still it will flash the engine malfunction and drop the actuator to 0%, of which it will not move again until the code is erased and a new drive cycle is started.