Do Not Sell My Personal Information

I'm new to this rolling oval stuff.

BluAndJay

Hey guys, I have 2 Ford 2.0TDCi's, I have a 57 plate 2008 S Max Titanium and a Mondeo Zetec 2010 (Both Manual) I'm taking delivery of the Mondeo on Friday (it's a free car off my grandad) and the S Max I've had for about 4 to 5 months, both are good cars but both suffer from the same problem.

When cruising along in 4th doing say about 30 - 35MPH, the car (both) judder like hell, when I drop it down a gear it's perfectly fine right up until you want to cruise at a certain speed and same again, judders. Both have been serviced, both have had the fuel filter changed, both have had injectors cleaned (removed, rebuilt, both cars had leaky injectors) S Max has had the return pipes all replaced (one was split) the S Max has had the clutch replaced with all brand new fluids in the gearbox and what not. There is no EML on. Only thing that happens is they go in limp mode when flat out in 3rd, get to 55 - 60 and car increases power and then dies flat on it's face, read codes (pulled over) and didn't come up with anything at all, all clean, not even a live data reading showed anything wrong with either car, I've tried running diesel cleaner through (I personally thing this crap is a con, seriously), changed diesel to Shell V Power, BP Ultimate and still the same. I've run through all of the tiny vac pipes replacing what I thought needed replacing and even put zip ties on to hold them on for a bit more of a seal, still the same. They haven't been mapped or messed with in terms of EGR delete, Cat/DPF removed, they're all 100% completely stock. 

If there is anything else I've possibly missed or you feel like you know then please let me know, it'll be greatly appreciated, thank you in advanced. 

If the only way to sort out is by upgrading then I'm game. 

Also the 2.0TDCi S Max isn't a "keeper" car, if anyone is selling a 2.5T S Max cheap, please, let me know.