Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Stereo Advice

zaly

Hello - I'm a newbie here, I've just driven home in my new (well new to me!) C-Max, 2ltr Diesel on a 56 plate. I'm hoping to change the stereo as I really need to have bluetooth as use music & Audible on my iPhone all the time. The curent one is the ford 6000 CD. Thinking I may try and find something fancy with sat nav etc.

Does anyone know if the stereo would be double din, and does anyone have any pointers for a good stereo? I'm hoping to find something reasonably priced.

I've been driving a renault before the C-Max and it was a very nice drive today :)

Thanks!

Any Pioneer or Sony style Sat nav/CD player with AUX inputs bluetooth etc reasonably priced on eBay from £200-£600 if you're looking for good quality prob about 300 quid.

Hope that helps:)

Marc

Sent from my LG-D802 using Ford OC mobile app

Any Pioneer or Sony style Sat nav/CD player with AUX inputs bluetooth etc reasonably priced on eBay from £200-£600 if you're looking for good quality prob about 300 quid.

Hope that helps:)

Marc

Also will be double din for security, you'd need an aftermarket fascia for it if you change it to full Sat nav:)

Also will be double din for security, you'd need an aftermarket fascia for it if you change it to full Sat nav:)

Thank you! Do you know if it is likely to require lots of additional leads and adapters? £300 would be in budget but Halfords quoted me nearly £100 more for all the leads and adapters (that would include their £30 fitting fee too though). Just felt a bit steep to be paying a 3rd of the stereo cost just to get it in the car.

Thank you! Do you know if it is likely to require lots of additional leads and adapters? £300 would be in budget but Halfords quoted me nearly £100 more for all the leads and adapters (that would include their £30 fitting fee too though). Just felt a bit steep to be paying a 3rd of the stereo cost just to get it in the car.