Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Fitting St Rear Bumper

Albcreative

Hi Everyone, think the forum is fantastic and you guys certainly know your stuff, found so much info that has helped me so much, its been a god send.

I am a newbie on here but was hoping that you guys may be able to give me some advice. I bought a new focus 2.0 titanium tdci and loved the inside and spec, (previously owned a mk1 and then a mk 1.5.) I don't want to offend anyone but the outside of the mk2 in my opinion was a bit of a disappointment did not like all the black plastic lower bumpers- so started off colour coding. Then coming across this place I started to get the urge to take things a little further so along came a set of ST alloys, then decided to get the Side skirts , and then the front bumper and now just collected a complete rear bumper. Which brings me to my question. Sorry I do tend to babble a bit.

On the current bumper I have the reverse sensors but on the St bumper there is no holes I have seen the guides on here and also noticed the guides on the inside for drilling but was wondering will the existing sensors come out of the original bumper and be able to use them on the ST one? I did have the panel off for spraying but did not really pay much attention to them. Or will I need to buy any brackets etc.

With the weather being so bad I don't really want to take the panel off until I have finished spraying the ST bumper and ready to fit the new bumper.

Thanks for any advice you can give me. :)

post-67433-0-50667000-1450222628_thumb.j

Hi Alb

the sensors will come off your existing bumper and you will need to drill holes to fit them on the ST bumper. I think the bumper already has markings as to where to fit them. check the guide out to be on the safe side.