Jump to content


Photo

Guide For Focus Mk2/mk2.5 C-Max/kuga ~Elm 327 Cable And Ff2 Program

translating

  • Please log in to reply
1989 replies to this topic

#751 Willy

Willy

    125 bhp / 1.0 EcoBoost Titanium (Midnight Sky)

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,030 posts
  • Name: Willy
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Sussex
Contributor

Posted 15 October 2012 - 06:06 AM

I'm driving a 2010 Focus ST and have noticed since updating the ROM that I'm getting inaccurate miles to empty readings. I've pulled the KAM fuse but no luck.
I usually get 290 when the tanks full but now get 400 which is way off.
Any ideas?

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

#752 StanH

StanH

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 171 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Ghia 1.6 Petrol
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Sussex

Posted 15 October 2012 - 06:55 AM

Is it reading KMs ?

#753 roger7313

roger7313

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Name: Roger
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 15 October 2012 - 09:12 AM

Hi all, I would like to migrate the BLIS (Blind Spot Information System) from Mondeo to Focus.
My car is MK2.5.
Does it possible porting to Focus?

#754 clubber

clubber

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Ford Model: ST3
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Berkshire

Posted 15 October 2012 - 11:31 AM

I'm driving a 2010 Focus ST and have noticed since updating the ROM that I'm getting inaccurate miles to empty readings. I've pulled the KAM fuse but no luck.
I usually get 290 when the tanks full but now get 400 which is way off.
Any ideas?


It will settle down. The ECU takes time to relearn everything. Mine was the same.

How do you get 290?

I get around 250 but I do do a lot of town driving. Going to Manchester and back on Saturday so will try and see if I can get 400 out of a tank.

#755 Willy

Willy

    125 bhp / 1.0 EcoBoost Titanium (Midnight Sky)

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,030 posts
  • Name: Willy
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Sussex
Contributor

Posted 15 October 2012 - 04:20 PM

It will settle down. The ECU takes time to relearn everything. Mine was the same.

How do you get 290?

I get around 250 but I do do a lot of town driving. Going to Manchester and back on Saturday so will try and see if I can get 400 out of a tank.


I drive like captin slow ;)

I'll keep an eye on it and see if it comes down.

#756 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,059 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 16 October 2012 - 02:17 PM

Anyone got any idea why I can't connect a modded Bluetooth device to elmconfig. I always get a 8020 connection error :(


Try adjusting the speed settings of the bluetooth port.

#757 clubber

clubber

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Ford Model: ST3
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Berkshire

Posted 16 October 2012 - 03:05 PM

Can the mod be done on the bluetooth ELM's like the one below?

http://www.ebay.co.u...736c64ab&_uhb=1

#758 mrmetallica

mrmetallica

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Name: john
  • Ford Model: focus titanium 1.6
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Greater London

Posted 16 October 2012 - 03:18 PM

Can the mod be done on the bluetooth ELM's like the one below?

http://www.ebay.co.u...736c64ab&_uhb=1



cant see why not

#759 Willy

Willy

    125 bhp / 1.0 EcoBoost Titanium (Midnight Sky)

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,030 posts
  • Name: Willy
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Sussex
Contributor

Posted 16 October 2012 - 07:34 PM

I've tried to do a Bluetooth version and to start with it wouldn't work because it wouldn't connect to the PC for long enough but found this was because of the bluetooth software I was using (Bluesoleil) and the fact that it was allocating hight COM port number which I think ELMconfig doesn't like.
However after changing to a Toshiba Bluetooth software and selecting a low COM port it work super.

#760 Tiggie

Tiggie

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2.5
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Somerset

Posted 17 October 2012 - 07:10 PM

Hi need help trying to set cruse control
Ford focus 2008
I have a working lead and wire and software
When I go to the PCM It shows blank is that normal?

#761 Richiemac

Richiemac

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 190 posts
  • Name: Richard
  • Ford Model: Focus 2014 1.6 tdci + S max 2007
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Ireland

Posted 17 October 2012 - 07:26 PM

Yip, you need to check the cc boxes in the HEC and Gem.

#762 Tiggie

Tiggie

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2.5
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Somerset

Posted 17 October 2012 - 07:32 PM

Both enabled
Not Working as yet

#763 Tiggie

Tiggie

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2.5
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Somerset

Posted 17 October 2012 - 07:33 PM

When you click PCM dose it show anything for you?

#764 Richiemac

Richiemac

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 190 posts
  • Name: Richard
  • Ford Model: Focus 2014 1.6 tdci + S max 2007
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Ireland

Posted 17 October 2012 - 07:41 PM

No, you can only read and clear fault codes in PCM........have you taken the car out for a spin and hit the ON button and then Set + button .......above 20mph i think ??

#765 Tiggie

Tiggie

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2.5
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Somerset

Posted 17 October 2012 - 07:47 PM

Yes rich nothing happening what so ever is it case it's an auto?

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



8 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 8 guests, 0 anonymous users