Jump to content


Photo

Guide For Focus Mk2/mk2.5 C-Max/kuga ~Elm 327 Cable And Ff2 Program

translating

  • Please log in to reply
2203 replies to this topic

#1246 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 26 March 2013 - 08:41 PM

Try and install the driver , right click and select install by Administrator



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#1247 laurashgeo

laurashgeo

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Name: George
  • Ford Model: Focus 2.5
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 26 March 2013 - 11:27 PM

Try and install the driver , right click and select install by Administrator

It is still not working!

From the begging I manage to install the driver, but when I am plugging the cable I have the error from the first picture.

In the second picture you can see a print screen from Device Manager.

I install the driver and the cable on a friend laptop that is running XP, so the cable is working. In must be a problem with my Win 7 x64 :(

Attached Thumbnails

  • error 1.jpg
  • Error.jpg


#1248 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Peacekeeper

  • Super Mod
  • 15,825 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 27 March 2013 - 12:05 AM

64 bit systems are fine but can cause strange problems with software primarily designed for 32 bit systems.

#1249 laurashgeo

laurashgeo

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Name: George
  • Ford Model: Focus 2.5
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 27 March 2013 - 02:43 PM

Finally I manage to install the cable!!!!!!

I re-installed the operating system(now i have win 7 86x)  and than i run the driver as administrator!!!!!

Thanks to all oh you!!



#1250 mrmetallica

mrmetallica

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 266 posts
  • Name: john
  • Ford Model: focus titanium 1.6
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Greater London

Posted 27 March 2013 - 04:43 PM

Finally I manage to install the cable!!!!!!

I re-installed the operating system(now i have win 7 86x)  and than i run the driver as administrator!!!!!

Thanks to all oh you!!

so 32 bit then



#1251 laurashgeo

laurashgeo

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Name: George
  • Ford Model: Focus 2.5
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 28 March 2013 - 06:47 PM

I didn't manage to use ElmConfig, finally.

When I am trying to make the speed test on windows 7 i get the error from the picture (correct response from ELM timed. Received response to request "ATZ" : u).

error.jpg

 

When I am trying to make the speed test on windows XP, Elmconfic find ok all the speeds until 500.000 and then i had the error from this picture

Error XP.jpg

and than the message from this one

Message after error in XP.jpg .

Do you have any other suggestions for me?

 

PS: I was trying also the EasyOBD software and it is working, all the led from Elm are blinking; I can connect to Obd and see that I have no DTC error and I can see live parameters, so is working somehow.

 

LE: Using checkChipVersion_v1006 software I found that I have a PL-2303HX / HXA chip, and on Prolific.com I found thah this chip are EOL and discontinued chips and there is a big possibility to be a counterfeit/fake PL-2303HX Rev A (or PL-2303HXA) USB-to-Serial Controller ICs using Prolific's trademark logo, brandname, and drivers, are being sold in the China market.



#1252 laurashgeo

laurashgeo

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Name: George
  • Ford Model: Focus 2.5
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 29 March 2013 - 02:41 PM

I will give Negative to the seller because I can not use my Elm :(

Can you please tell my what version of Chip do you have?

You can use checkChipVersion_v1006 software from http://www.prolific...._id=225&pcid=41

Thanks!



#1253 mrmetallica

mrmetallica

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 266 posts
  • Name: john
  • Ford Model: focus titanium 1.6
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Greater London

Posted 30 March 2013 - 02:00 PM

I will give Negative to the seller because I can not use my Elm :(

Can you please tell my what version of Chip do you have?

You can use checkChipVersion_v1006 software from http://www.prolific...._id=225&pcid=41

Thanks!

put up some pics of it .



#1254 wired691

wired691

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Name: robert
  • Ford Model: Ford S Max. Roush Ford Cougar.
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Staffordshire

Posted 31 March 2013 - 09:42 AM

Hi guy's help needed with elmconfig i keep getting this error

 

component mscomm32.ocx or one of its dependencies not correctly registered a missing file or invalid.



#1255 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 31 March 2013 - 10:07 AM

Hi guy's help needed with elmconfig i keep getting this error

 

component mscomm32.ocx or one of its dependencies not correctly registered a missing file or invalid.

On page one of this guide is a link to the Dll pack , required to install missing files that are not on your PC , download and run the install , if your on Win7 then run the install by right click and run as administrator. This will then fix your error



#1256 wired691

wired691

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Name: robert
  • Ford Model: Ford S Max. Roush Ford Cougar.
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Staffordshire

Posted 31 March 2013 - 03:15 PM

Hi preee i have downloaded that file run as administrator installed then the last window says

 

yctahobka 3abepweha!

 

then i click ok but elmconfig still comes back with same error.



#1257 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 31 March 2013 - 03:43 PM

What version of windows are you running 32 bit or 64 bit



#1258 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 31 March 2013 - 03:59 PM

For W7 x64 users:

Here are the files:

http://www.mediafire...mtyn7jm0qr8qels

Copy the four files to c:\windows\syswow64 , no need to copy the BAT file

 

Goto RUN command and type CMD and hit enter.

Black box will come on the screen

And than from the cmd register files:


regsvr32 c:\windows\syswow64\comdlg32.ocx
regsvr32 c:\windows\syswow64\MSCOMCTL.OCX
regsvr32 c:\windows\syswow64\mscomm32.ocx

regsvr32 c:\windows\syswow64\msvbvm60.dll



#1259 wired691

wired691

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Name: robert
  • Ford Model: Ford S Max. Roush Ford Cougar.
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Staffordshire

Posted 31 March 2013 - 05:45 PM

Windows 7  x64, i will have ago and let you know.

 

Thanks again.



#1260 wired691

wired691

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • Name: robert
  • Ford Model: Ford S Max. Roush Ford Cougar.
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Staffordshire

Posted 01 April 2013 - 09:44 AM

Thanks for the help all up and running now.



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



5 user(s) are reading this topic

1 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users