Alan...

Sorry But.......

Hi all.   New to the Forum and cant seem to be able to sort a search in just the Focus Forum.

I'm also new to Fords as such.

So hoping i can be pointed in the right direction.

So...  17 plate Titanium Focus estate. ( stupid question) Mk3?

Sync 3 maps are out of date and it went for 1st service yesterday and I was told by my Ford service center I can buy a new SD card for £150 in the Autumn. I know for a fact that it doesnt use sd cards on Sync 3.  (Sync 2 use cards)

I understand that Sync 3 wifi updates don't work

I get loss of GPS signal and the same Ford dealer have told me its because of my dashcam.  Seems a bit of a strange idea to me but.....   willing to be advised.

Sorry if these questions are all in the wrong place etc.

I blame it on the old newbie.

Thanks in advance.

Alan...

13 hours ago, Alan... said:

Hi all.   New to the Forum and cant seem to be able to sort a search in just the Focus Forum.

I'm also new to Fords as such.

So hoping i can be pointed in the right direction.

Sync 3 maps are out of date and it went for 1st service yesterday and I was told by my Ford service center I can buy a new SD card for £150 in the Autumn. I know for a fact that it doesnt use sd cards on Sync 3.  (Sync 2 use cards)

Correct. Updates are done via WiFi and not SD card. Get a new dealer, they should know this!

I understand that Sync 3 wifi updates don't work

Never heard this one. Connect it to your home WiFi and it should work. I don't own Sync 3 so I can't give you further guidance as to what menus to use!

I get loss of GPS signal and the same Ford dealer have told me its because of my dashcam.  Seems a bit of a strange idea to me but.....   willing to be advised.

Who's made your dash cam? I have a cheap Chinese dashcam at home that when plugged in creates so much EMI it knocks out DAB and other stuff so it is entirely feasible if you have a cheap camera or cheap 12V charger.