Do Not Sell My Personal Information

MK7 Facelift - Help with Rear Bumper Spats Please?

han63fiesta

Hello,

I'm hoping somebody can correctly advise me. I have a bog-standard 2013 MK7 Facelift Fiesta Zetec and I'm hoping to get into modifying her in the next couple of months. I want to put a different diffuser on the rear, either from an ST line or an ST, because A) my current one is boring and B) it has a big scuff mark from somebody in a car park that I cannot get rid of. I've been told I need to buy 'rear spats'. Could somebody please explain/answer these questions, please? There is a listing for spats with a Zetec S diffuser for £65 locally, which I could tigerseal onto my original bumper, or would I better buying a whole new Zetec S bumper and then just changing the diffuser? Is it an easy swap?

I have attached a photo of my current rear bumper for reference.

I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to things like this, but I'm hoping to learn. Any helpful advice (beyond "you should have just bought a Zetec S") would be much appreciated!

Thank you,

Han

IMG_1577.jpeg

Best off tiger-sealing them to the bumper really. A lot of zetec-s bumpers will come with parking sensors. Plus it's less for you to paint (you can probably just rattle can the spats and nobody would notice). It might look a little strange without the rest of the bodykit though lol.

Diffuser swap is quite easy and isn't held on with much.

EDIT: Forgot to mention something quite key actually lol. Your current exhaust stops a foot before the diffuser (as you cant see the exhaust tip without looking underneath). The Zetec-s diffuser actually has a cut out for the exhaust so unless you change your exhaust, you'll be left with a gaping hole in the bottom right.

• Thanks 1

7 hours ago, Luke4efc said: