Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Clicks , Pops and Stutters after updating to Sync 3.4

ObieDaz

Hi Guys, nice to meet you.

I Hope I do not post somewhere that I shouldn’t. I Did search quite a lot on the internet about the issue that I’m having , but I can’t seem to find anything that resembles my issue, nor any fixes, That’s why I decided to ask for help here.

First off , I recently purchased a Ford Fiesta ST-Line 2018 Model.
I Live in Greece , but the car was made and sold in Germany, and then imported here in Greece, where I bought it, a month or so before.

A couple days ago , I’ve updated my car’s Sync system , from 3.0.20204 (which was the version that I bought it with) to 3.4.22251 (Latest from Syn3 Updater)

Everything went smoothly , the installation took about 40-50 minutes , I did a master reset right after the installation , and then proceeded to connect my iPhone
via bluetooth and all. everything works great. the system is faster , looks better and feels more modern. however I do have an issue.

Every time I listen to music via bluetooth or Apple CarPlay (both ways with Spotify app) or when I’m making a call (both on CarPlay and sync3 system) there’s two issues.

When listening to music , there seems to be a stutter in the songs , at random times (approx. once or twice per song) its definitely audible , but not extremely loud. it happens every time just for a fraction of a second.

When making a phone call , every couple of seconds (approx. 30-40) there’s a kind of loud “click” or “pop” sound like when the power is cut from a speaker, but everything continues to work like normal.

The thing is that apart from that being annoying I’m worried that it could potentially damage the head unit , or the Speakers.

is there any way to fix this issue ? anyone had something similar happen to him / her?