Do Not Sell My Personal Information

New Driver

Tsoski

Hello everyone!

I am a newly qualified driver passed on Tuesday and got my 2006 Fiesta 5dr on Sunday. It's going to be getting a tremendous amount of use over the next couple of years hopefully and I would appreciate any and all tips on how to care for the car and any general driving advice anyone has is also very welcome!

Look forward to asking all the silly questions and reading the no doubt hilarious responses!

Hi welcome :)

Hey bud congrats on passing and all here if need anything

Saul

Thanks Saul, looking forward to getting to know the car and roads better!

Pass plus scheme is a good idea & could lower your insurance quotes :)

Pass plus scheme is a good idea & could lower your insurance quotes :)

Yea I did have a look at that, but since I'm 27 already it wasn't having any effect on the quotes :mellow: £80.80 a month, got to start those no claims somewhere :rolleyes:

Hi and welcome,

If you need any help with insurance at all then please feel free to drop me a line. I'd be only too pleased to try and help.

Regards,

Dan.

Thanks guys! Good friendly community you have here!

• Like 1

Welcome on board!

I passed on.... (Sadly, I know the exact date - Friday 18th January 2013 - It was the last day of term as well... and it snowed majorly!)

Have been driving more or less happily since then.

I'm just going to give you my two cents tips wise:

Feel free to take on board/ignore any of my silly points as you feel necessary :P

• Always wait for the person to start to turn (Even if they are indicating).... The amount of times i've had people indicate to turn off onto an exit before the one I'm joining the roundabout from, then gone to pull on, and had them cancel their signal at the last second and had to slam the anchors on to avoid hitting them..... well, let's just say it happens far too often.