Do Not Sell My Personal Information

2012 Focus MK3 Engine Light On

Spikecast

Hi,

Mrs was driving home this evening and the orange engine management light was stuck on (lit orange). I've phoned my local garage but he can't look at it until monday. I can access the test menu in the car is that likely to tell me the fault code? If so where do I look? He seems to think it could be a sensor. Car is running absolutely fine, checked oil/coolant levels both spot on and engine appears to be ticking over as normal. I'm worried about driving it but I need to get to work tomorrow. For info I have had the recall checked relating the coolant but mine didn't require it (or it had been done prior to purchase). It's a 2012 1.0 125 ecoboost.

Any help would be appreciated.

Many thanks. :)

well to help we would require the dtc codes given theres 50 plus sensors it could be anything the test menu may give you a dtc which gives a rough idea as to what it could be

Hi, I'm totally new to the DTC codes etc, can you advise if it starts with "DTC" ? I can access the menu and report back.

Found the codes:

DTC #01 C232_00

DTC#02 C233_00

DTC#03 C53B_81

Any help would be great, if its something that makes it drivable then thats some good news lol. thanks

I can find no record of any of those codes I believe they are engineer codes and not actual dtcs so I'm afraid I'm not much help

OP has asked same question on overclockers.co.uk/life/motors

No answer there too

Best to disconnect the battery.

leave it for half an hour 

reconnect. take car for a drive to recalibrate ecu

and then check for DTC codes again

Jamie

Thanks mate, I'm getting it onto a diagnostic machine at garage later today who won't charge me a penny to check the fault. I will report back with their findings. :)

• Like 1