Jump to content


Show
Photo

Guide Fitting Cruise Control Focus Mk2 & Mk2.5 And Ford C-Max


  • Please log in to reply
521 replies to this topic

#181 Richiemac

Richiemac

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 193 posts
  • Name: Richard
  • Ford Model: Focus 2014 1.6 tdci + S max 2007
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Ireland

Posted 08 October 2012 - 10:03 AM

Did he go into ' Speed Items ' menu with the IDS ?

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#182 Tiggie

Tiggie

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2.5
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Somerset

Posted 08 October 2012 - 02:31 PM

No idea I wasn't allowed to see ill have to use that software you said
The program doesn't open on my pc though

#183 clubber

clubber

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Ford Model: ST3
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Berkshire

Posted 08 October 2012 - 03:39 PM

Have you got an ST mate? I know someone over on stoc that tried it and it wouldn't work.

#184 Tiggie

Tiggie

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2.5
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Somerset

Posted 08 October 2012 - 03:59 PM

Have you got an ST mate? I know someone over on stoc that tried it and it wouldn't work.

no it's a auto though

#185 Richiemac

Richiemac

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 193 posts
  • Name: Richard
  • Ford Model: Focus 2014 1.6 tdci + S max 2007
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Ireland

Posted 08 October 2012 - 07:14 PM

Did you run the DLL pack first ?

#186 Tiggie

Tiggie

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2.5
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Somerset

Posted 10 October 2012 - 07:56 PM

Okay so i have the software working now on my lilttle laptop, When i get the wire * any day now* What do i need to do with the software, can you expand how i use it a little more? i can open the program as is but dont understand what i need to do, I guess Guess i need to copy the configuration on to my laptop how do i do that? and then tick the boxes i want ( can only see stuff in offline mode) then in gem i tick curse control and just apply? any help will be brillent expecting wire tomorw,

#187 Tiggie

Tiggie

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2.5
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Somerset

Posted 17 October 2012 - 07:01 PM

Okay so I got the wire through today I've tried and I've been and enabled everything I need to system menu but nothing is happening when I hit cc no dash light and not keeping speed, I've found the clutch wire and wired them as a closed connection any suggestions I've missed?

#188 Kameleonten

Kameleonten

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus 2008
  • Location:

Posted 18 October 2012 - 10:17 AM

Okay so I got the wire through today I've tried and I've been and enabled everything I need to system menu but nothing is happening when I hit cc no dash light and not keeping speed, I've found the clutch wire and wired them as a closed connection any suggestions I've missed?


Why did you wired the clutch connection? For testing?

#189 Tiggie

Tiggie

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2.5
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Somerset

Posted 23 October 2012 - 12:37 AM

I think it's a closed connection an was hopping that's why my cc wouldn't work
I'm going to get a gem out of a tdci and re program and see if that makes my cc work

#190 SkinnyB

SkinnyB

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 55 posts
  • Name: Simba
  • Ford Model: Zetec 1.6 Mk 2.5
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Sussex

Posted 29 October 2012 - 07:17 PM

For anyone wanting to do this mod like me, I've found a guy selling the 4spoke steering wheel cover on the cheap. Got my 4 spoke steering wheel months ago but couldnt justify paying some of the prices the covers are being sold for.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/281010750940

He is from Poland though, I odered mine on Friday messaged him and he said It will be posted today (Monday) and I should have it in 5-7days.I think I ended up paying 36 including postage which I'm happy about. Can't wait to get cc, I jus hope it will be a nice and easy mod and I won't run into some of the problems some people have been running into lately. Fingers crossed!

#191 tom_cmax

tom_cmax

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: tom
  • Ford Model: cmax
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Essex

Posted 07 November 2012 - 10:25 AM

hey guys so ive managed to get my elm wire working (what a nightmare that was) just waiting on my steering wheel to turn up..

hoping it will work im fitting it to a cmax 1.6 zetec, all the wiring is there so just hoping that enabling it just with the elm will work (fingers crossed)

does anyone know if they have managed to make this work on a CC gem? (aptly named i hope...

#192 tom_cmax

tom_cmax

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: tom
  • Ford Model: cmax
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Essex

Posted 10 November 2012 - 09:11 PM

well just incase anyone is wondering a CC gem doesnt work with it.. so time for me to try and find a dealer who will play with my pcm... anyone know of anywhere in the south east?

#193 Tiggie

Tiggie

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2.5
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Somerset

Posted 11 November 2012 - 10:00 PM

well just in case anyone is wondering a CC gem doesn't work with it.. so time for me to try and find a dealer who will play with my pcm... anyone know of anywhere in the south east?


Hi Tom Please dont go to the dealers, I have been there my self and they update the car £80+ and then say its not in the Pcm And its not!
the only thing i think you can do is get a new Fuse box (pcm modual) and change it for one that sports cc :( i will do this one day but ive not seen one online for the 1.6 petrol as yet with cc

#194 murre87

murre87

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
  • Ford Model: FordFocus II
  • Location: Essex

Posted 12 November 2012 - 10:50 AM

Hi Tom Please dont go to the dealers, I have been there my self and they update the car £80+ and then say its not in the Pcm And its not!
the only thing i think you can do is get a new Fuse box (pcm modual) and change it for one that sports cc :( i will do this one day but ive not seen one online for the 1.6 petrol as yet with cc


Do you know the consequences of switching fusebox
From: 4M5T-14A073-CJ
To: 4M5T-14A073-DG

It might be other parameters that change besides the possibility of cruise control?

If you have a 2002 or above and you do require programming avoid the dealer at all costs, and have it programmed by and independent shop

http://blog.autopartscheaper.com/?p=38

#195 TDCiST

TDCiST

    No Smoke No Poke... Unless you have a DPF!

  • Moderator
  • 1,681 posts
  • Name: Dave
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus Zetec S 1.6 TDCi
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Hertfordshire
Contributor

Posted 14 November 2012 - 08:33 PM

So... I've downloaded ELMConfig... With a modded cable, is that all i need to change items on my car?? or do i need any other software??

I've found a wheel on ebay (Just need to find the airbag cover) and if this is all i need, I'll pretty much have CC working for under £100!

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users