Jump to content


Show
Photo

Guide Fitting Cruise Control Focus Mk2 & Mk2.5 And Ford C-Max


  • Please log in to reply
512 replies to this topic

#286 johnH

johnH

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 1,091 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 Zetec 1.8 TDCI (Climate)
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Tyne and Wear
Contributor

Posted 08 June 2013 - 09:47 AM

I used IDS to activate and recalibrate the modules for cruise. Im willing to do this for anyone in tyne and wear and durham area

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#287 clubber

clubber

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Ford Model: ST3
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Berkshire

Posted 10 June 2013 - 09:07 AM

Has anyone got this working on an ST yet?



#288 Cragrat

Cragrat

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 53 posts
  • Name: David
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Devon

Posted 01 July 2013 - 08:06 PM

Hi, Using EML config 0.2.7b to configure the PCM for Cruise Control is it the box 'Integrated Speed Control' which has to be ticked?
Thanks

#289 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 14,873 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 10 July 2013 - 01:33 PM

Finally got out and checked my wiring, I think the wiring is there, but if anyone can clarify...

 

IMAG0001_zps902c9b9d.jpg

 

IMAG0002_zpscde83bfd.jpg

 

IMAG0003_zpsf0ae421c.jpg

 

IMAG0004_zps36fb3e74.jpg

 

Wires going to the steering wheel column, I believe all the wires are here:

 

IMAG0005_zpsde187644.jpg



#290 johnH

johnH

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 1,091 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 Zetec 1.8 TDCI (Climate)
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Tyne and Wear
Contributor

Posted 10 July 2013 - 05:50 PM

yep they there, look at both solid brown and solid white wire.



#291 johnH

johnH

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 1,091 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 Zetec 1.8 TDCI (Climate)
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Tyne and Wear
Contributor

Posted 10 July 2013 - 05:50 PM

now just get your head under near the pedals and check for two switches on brake and one on clutch



#292 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 14,873 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 10 July 2013 - 08:25 PM

Yeah already checked the pedals and they are definately there :D getting really excited now!!!



#293 johnH

johnH

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 1,091 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 Zetec 1.8 TDCI (Climate)
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Tyne and Wear
Contributor

Posted 18 July 2013 - 11:00 PM

Well just to let yous all know ive managed to get this activated on a 2010 1.6 focus. Turns out, according to the sneaky russians ;) ford decided to lock the software down to stop this but using older versions of the software sorts it out. So i downloaded a 2011 version and viola he now has cruise in his car

#294 clubber

clubber

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Ford Model: ST3
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Berkshire

Posted 18 July 2013 - 11:04 PM

Well just to let yous all know ive managed to get this activated on a 2010 1.6 focus. Turns out, according to the sneaky russians ;) ford decided to lock the software down to stop this but using older versions of the software sorts it out. So i downloaded a 2011 version and viola he now has cruise in his car


Would it work on an ST?

Can it only be activated by a main dealer?

#295 johnH

johnH

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 1,091 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 Zetec 1.8 TDCI (Climate)
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Tyne and Wear
Contributor

Posted 18 July 2013 - 11:14 PM

In all honesty mate i couldnt tell you. Best bet is to check all wires above and if so should be able to activate it.

As for dealers, give em a ring and ask i know the ones up here will tell you to do one lol but if you dont ask you dont get lol

#296 clubber

clubber

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Ford Model: ST3
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Berkshire

Posted 18 July 2013 - 11:17 PM

I'll check the wires in the morning. Wish my car had cruise control.

Does it have to be the 2011 software? That could be a problem. Wish I was closer to you.

#297 johnH

johnH

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 1,091 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 Zetec 1.8 TDCI (Climate)
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Tyne and Wear
Contributor

Posted 18 July 2013 - 11:33 PM

Yeah it just has to be the earlier version to bypass the locks but after you can recalibrate to a new version ;)

Check wires and let us know if not sure get as many pics as you can and upload

#298 fyl

fyl

    Settling In Well

  • Members via Twitter
  • PipPipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Name: fyl
  • Ford Model: Focus 2.0 TDCi
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 19 July 2013 - 03:04 AM

Mine doesn't have the wires :( Any chance just pulling the 2 wires straight from the steering  to the plug will work ? 



#299 johnH

johnH

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 1,091 posts
  • Name: John
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 Zetec 1.8 TDCI (Climate)
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Tyne and Wear
Contributor

Posted 19 July 2013 - 08:17 AM

You would need to check the fuse box to see if it has the connections available. Then you will need to get brake and clutch switches. Followed by wiring for all three - steering wheel, both switches.

Would be possible i bet but alot of work

#300 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 14,873 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 19 July 2013 - 11:29 AM

Excellent news John! sneaky Ford but you managed to hack it ;)



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users