Jump to content


Photo

Guide For Focus Mk2/mk2.5 C-Max/kuga ~Elm 327 Cable And Ff2 Program

translating

  • Please log in to reply
2174 replies to this topic

#1006 jbaiao

jbaiao

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Titanium X
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 18 December 2012 - 03:15 PM

yeah the 1st time I updated it and it failed half way through.
to say I !Removed! myself is a understatement.
all the clocks were not working but you can still start the car.

just ran the update again and it was fine


I understand what you say!! and that's my fear!!
But in the end everything was working, right?

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#1007 JW1982

JW1982

    Serial Poster

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 498 posts
  • Name: Wilco
  • Ford Model: Focus MK3 Champions Edition
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 18 December 2012 - 07:31 PM

Hello, please forgive my broken English.
I need your help and guidance.
I'm from China,my Focus mk2.5 from 2009,rom 0303, I want update to 0509 by ELMconfig .
The ELM327 is set to 38400 bit,But can not upgrade successfully.
May I ask how you did it, help me!

Thank you very much.



I have succesfully upgraded the MK2.5 instrument cluster outside of the car before it was programmed into my MK2.

I have connected a 12 volt power source to the instrument cluster and the ELM327 interface and connected the HS-CAN bus wiring between the instrument cluster ande the ELM327 interface.

After this i have disabled the screen saver, internet connection and anti virus/firewall software. The upgrade procedure worked without any problems.


I have read that European and Asian Focus MK2.5 instrument clusters are made by different manufacturers. Maybe the European firmware isn't compatible with your instrument cluster.

#1008 wy852852

wy852852

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Ford Model: ford focus 2.5
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 19 December 2012 - 03:45 AM

I have succesfully upgraded the MK2.5 instrument cluster outside of the car before it was programmed into my MK2.

I have connected a 12 volt power source to the instrument cluster and the ELM327 interface and connected the HS-CAN bus wiring between the instrument cluster ande the ELM327 interface.

After this i have disabled the screen saver, internet connection and anti virus/firewall software. The upgrade procedure worked without any problems.


I have read that European and Asian Focus MK2.5 instrument clusters are made by different manufacturers. Maybe the European firmware isn't compatible with your instrument cluster.




Thanks for your reply. Very much

#1009 cragger89

cragger89

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Name: Craig
  • Ford Model: Mk3 Mondeo Ghia, 2.0l
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Lincolnshire

Posted 20 December 2012 - 11:08 AM

Lenny, the cable arrived last night at last.

I will start playing again on Sunday.

#1010 Lenny

Lenny

    Retired Moderator

  • FOC Supporters
  • 9,983 posts
  • Name: Leonard
  • Ford Model: Focus ZetecS
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Ireland
Contributor

Posted 20 December 2012 - 11:54 AM

Lenny, the cable arrived last night at last.

I will start playing again on Sunday.

Cool mate,
Sorry for the two days delay on transit, usually takes 3 days including date of dispatch,
Dont feed it too much turkey on the 25th or Gargle on the 1st 2013
No hurry on return mate, mid january is good.
Take time to try the various features and ensure your happy with the new configuration prior to return.

#1011 jbaiao

jbaiao

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Titanium X
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 20 December 2012 - 12:25 PM

I have succesfully upgraded the MK2.5 instrument cluster outside of the car before it was programmed into my MK2.

I have connected a 12 volt power source to the instrument cluster and the ELM327 interface and connected the HS-CAN bus wiring between the instrument cluster ande the ELM327 interface.

After this i have disabled the screen saver, internet connection and anti virus/firewall software. The upgrade procedure worked without any problems.


I have read that European and Asian Focus MK2.5 instrument clusters are made by different manufacturers. Maybe the European firmware isn't compatible with your instrument cluster.


Well, in this case my cluster maybe isn't compatible because is European (Portugal but make in Germany)!!!
Where can i see if my cluster is compatible?
Tks.

#1012 cragger89

cragger89

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Name: Craig
  • Ford Model: Mk3 Mondeo Ghia, 2.0l
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Lincolnshire

Posted 20 December 2012 - 04:22 PM

I will do dude.

Main thing I want to do is enable cruise control and ensure it doesn't cause any havoc - I don't have the other parts to do the rest of the mod yet, but enabling it is one hurdle (assuming it isn't one of the cars which has to go to ford, only for them to smile and say no.)

Will keep you posted.

#1013 blackfive

blackfive

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Mk2.5 1.6 Zetec
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 20 December 2012 - 05:24 PM

All Links in first Post of this Thread have now been update :) Above is FDS Program and English Translation of ELM-FF2

I will add these also to the first page


Can anyone tell me how I can access this download as even when logged into the site I get;

Sorry, you don't have permission for that!

[#10171]
You do not have permission to view this attachment.

#1014 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 20 December 2012 - 06:22 PM

Can anyone tell me how I can access this download as even when logged into the site I get;

Sorry, you don't have permission for that!

[#10171]
You do not have permission to view this attachment.


I re-uploaded two of the file's direct to the thread i thought they were all working now. What part can't you download?

#1015 mrmetallica

mrmetallica

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 249 posts
  • Name: john
  • Ford Model: focus titanium 1.6
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Greater London

Posted 20 December 2012 - 06:58 PM

Can anyone tell me how I can access this download as even when logged into the site I get;

Sorry, you don't have permission for that!

[#10171]You do not have permission to view this attachment.


i get the same thing

#1016 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 20 December 2012 - 07:00 PM

Which Files?

#1017 mrmetallica

mrmetallica

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 249 posts
  • Name: john
  • Ford Model: focus titanium 1.6
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Greater London

Posted 20 December 2012 - 07:32 PM

Which Files?



page 950
http://www.fordowner...m/page__st__945

#1018 blackfive

blackfive

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Mk2.5 1.6 Zetec
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 20 December 2012 - 07:41 PM

I re-uploaded two of the file's direct to the thread i thought they were all working now. What part can't you download?


Neither of the files can be downloaded;
FDS (1).zip & ELM-FF2_EN.zip

#1019 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 20 December 2012 - 08:46 PM

Ok i have Zipped both of them together and put them on page 1 of this thread , external download link

#1020 blackfive

blackfive

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Mk2.5 1.6 Zetec
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 20 December 2012 - 10:18 PM

Ok i have Zipped both of them together and put them on page 1 of this thread , external download link


Many thanks they downloaded without any problems from there.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users