Jump to content


Show
Photo
- - - - -

Mk6 Fiesta Remote Central Locking

central locking

  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#16 rulie

rulie

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Ford Model: fiesta mk6
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 03 February 2013 - 01:45 PM

The scotch locks are best cos you dont need to cut wires i took my feed from the light switch just put the meter on until you find the 12v cant remember the colour!

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#17 Richbaker22

Richbaker22

    Settling In Well

  • New Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts
  • Ford Model: Mk6 fiesta
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 03 February 2013 - 01:52 PM

Yea I got a constant 12v from under the glovebox but someone said it has to be from the 12v central locking wire but I did think that was rubbish have just emailed the pics mate

#18 rulie

rulie

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Ford Model: fiesta mk6
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 03 February 2013 - 02:00 PM

It looks same as mine apart from the earth i took from the light switch as well! Put your meter on continuity and see if you have a good earth or negative! What is actually happening? Ohh i linked my negatives to the black negative on the remote locking kit so your yellows and the black all go together!

#19 rulie

rulie

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Ford Model: fiesta mk6
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 03 February 2013 - 02:03 PM

Just took another look and your orange/black connection is to a thicker wire i had a thiner black/orange wire!

Mine is a 5 door mk6

#20 Richbaker22

Richbaker22

    Settling In Well

  • New Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts
  • Ford Model: Mk6 fiesta
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 03 February 2013 - 02:49 PM

Ahh yea I'm not near the car at the min ill try the ground to the black ground on the system when I'm back the black/orange wire has got a 12v only when the doors are locked so I'm pretty sure it is the right wire mine is a 3 door tho all im getting is a clicking noise from the box and the indicators flashing ill let you know how I get on later thanks

#21 Richbaker22

Richbaker22

    Settling In Well

  • New Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts
  • Ford Model: Mk6 fiesta
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 03 February 2013 - 06:05 PM

Hi I found the thinner black and orange wire and the doors lock and unlock! Whooooo but now the interior light is on constantly and the doors open light on the dash

#22 rulie

rulie

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Ford Model: fiesta mk6
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 03 February 2013 - 06:20 PM

Thats what mine did at first just check over your connections make sure there all good i just recrimped mine and it was all good

#23 Richbaker22

Richbaker22

    Settling In Well

  • New Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts
  • Ford Model: Mk6 fiesta
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 03 February 2013 - 06:33 PM

Hahaa it's sorted I checked all the connections and still the light was on I drove down to my house and noticed the boot was open abit lol so it's all done now which is great and it sorted my drivers door issue so now I don't have to constantly unlock from the passengers side I can just push the button brilliant cheers mate

#24 Eddk

Eddk

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Name: Edward
  • Ford Model: Fiesta mj6
  • Year: 2002
  • Location: Tyne and Wear

Posted 03 April 2013 - 04:15 PM

does anyone no where to the wire to the indicator to make them all flash got the rest working which block and wire thanks 




Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users