Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Reversing camera

Bobr

Does anyone know if it's possible to set up the view on the reversing camera so suit your own requirements?   When I go into reverse, mine always shows what looks like an area of paving slabs that I find quite off-putting and, although it is possible to switch the view, I'd like to get rid of it permanently.

Hi Bob,

I just had quick look through the manual, and there seems to be something called parking pilot, which can be disabled in settings, I didnt suggest where the settings menu is but would have thought the dash display being steering wheel accessed with steering wheel buttons, or if not there then sync 3 display settings.

Maybe parking pilot is what you are experiencing with the guides you see.

As I am fairly new to the Fiesta and not 100% sure the above is correct, just make sure you dont turn off any obstacle detect warning systems, as I'd hate it if you bumped your car as a result Bob

Must admit, had this on my last car Toyota CHR and I like it.

HTH

Steve

I don't think I have Sync 3 Steve.   I've been through the menu and can't find anything relating to the reversing camera.

is your camera ford OEM or an aftermarket one?

1 minute ago, Neb_engineer said:

is your camera ford OEM or an aftermarket one?

It came already built into the car Benjamin.   It's an April 2017 Titanium X.

do you know which sync version radio you have? Is it my ford touch?

Not absolutely sure Benjamin but I think it's Sync 1.   I had a 2013 Fiesta and another 2017 Fiesta before this one and it appears to be exactly the same.

It's coloured.   Would a picture help?

Bear with me and I'll go and sort one out.

The first one is as it first appears with the paving slabs.   The second is as I would like it to appear.

camera 1.jpg

camera 2.jpg