Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Hello, I'm a Ford noob so...

YRoryGoch

Evening all, just bought a 2009 Focus Zetec S, this is the first Ford I have owned. It seems ok, but I have questions!
First was going to be a clunk at about 10mph or so but the common problems thread enlightened me for that one, nice work.
Next is road noise, particularly at the back. I am going to assume it is down to tyres, it's on 18" wheels and I jacked the back end up and I couldn't detect any play.
Which leads into the next item, camber is a bit off on the NSR wheel, enough to affect tyre wear, I am going to replace all the rear arms in the new year because they are heading towards excessive corrosion, but in the meantime are there any suggestions regarding the camber/tyre wear?
I drove it home in the dark when I bought it on Monday and noticed the headlights dim momentarily when I turned the heated screen on, is this common or should I keep an eye on the alternator.
How reliable is this capless fuel filler? I'm not going to be finding large vapour leak codes in the future, am I?
Can any body explain the bluetooth calls thing to me? I paired my phone and haven't yet manage to make a call on it.
And finally drum brakes on the back? sheesh I haven't drum brakes on a car since about 1999, if I find some brackets and calipers etc will the ABS system be happy with my changing it to rear disks?

Partial answer. Momentary dimming when putting front screen on is normal. Capless fuel filler doesn’t seem to cause any problems. Nothing wrong with drum rear brakes unless you are taking it racing. 

• Like 4

On 10/12/2022 at 5:22 PM, YRoryGoch said:

Can any body explain the bluetooth calls thing to me?

Mine works OK most of the time.  Do you see the battery level and signal strength displayed on the dashbord?