Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Advice

Hyrule

Hi guys,

Newbie here so forgive any faux-pas.

The missus is after a newish car as I'm fed up of her ragging my mk1.

She has about £4-4.5k to spend and naturally I recommended a focus. Her driving will mostly be around town (south london), odd trips to heathrow/gatwick and Swindon.

She has narrowed it down to two she is interested in, was just hoping to get some recommendations. I'm personally leaning towards the 1st link but I was under the impression the mk2.5 came out in 2008 rather than 2007, based on the shape of the car.

http://www.gumtree.com/p/cars-vans-motorbikes/ford-focus-16-zetec-5dr-new-shape-2007/1013710374

http://www.autotrader.co.uk/classified/advert/201303255939099/sort/default/usedcars/fuel-type/petrol/maximum-mileage/up_to_60000_miles/transmission/manual/body-type/hatchback/maximum-age/up_to_7_years_old/price-from/3000/price-to/4000/quantity-of-doors/5/model/focus/make/ford/onesearchad/used/onesearchad/nearlynew/onesearchad/new/postcode/cr78ar/keywords/zetec/radius/1501/page/3?logcode=p

Many Thanks

I think the 07 one has the 2.5 new shape body but by the looks of it the alloys are still pre 2008 but thats about as far as i go sorry nice looking car tho :)