Benmk7zetecs

HELP! Do Mk7 fiesta st seats fit zetec s?

Hi, I'm a complete novice when it comes to car repairs/modifications, but I'd really like to upgrade my seats! 

The question is...

Do ford fiesta ST leather recaro seats fit a ford fiesta mk7 zetec s? 

Can I literally unbolt mine, unclip electrical connector, remove. 

Bolt in the new recaro seats, clip in electrical connector and the job is done? 

Has anybody on here done this? 

Any my help would be appreciated, as I've broken my drivers seat, and I need a replacement ASAP :/ lol. 

Ive included a picture of my seats. And a picture of the st seats for you to look at :)

image.jpg

image.jpg

I am going to do exactly the same thing. 

The seats do just unbolt (4torx screws), the problem I found is that the wiring plug from the zetec has a totally different layout and doesn't fit into the female plug on the underside of the recaro seats.

I guess getting the heated seats could be tricky, and would require extra bits but I was hoping just to get the seats in. 

I am hoping I can find out which wires are which in the zetec, take these terminals out of the original plug, put these into the corresponding terminals of a recaro plug and fingers crossed all works without setting off airbags or warning lights.

If anyone has any info on the colour coded plugs on both the zetec and the recaro ST seats, any pointers as to which should go to which would be good.

Any luck fitting these seats guys??

cheers Allan

I have just done this and fitted the st seats without any issues, the plugs fitted fine but mine is a 7.5 facelift model. There is a post here somewherei've read where someone had the same issues with the plug being smaller but they just removed them and connected them to the seat, whilst looking at breakers for the right size plug to fit.