Jump to content


Photo

Guide For Focus Mk2/mk2.5 C-Max/kuga ~Elm 327 Cable And Ff2 Program

translating

  • Please log in to reply
2174 replies to this topic

#826 nuno8210

nuno8210

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 49 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 04 November 2012 - 10:20 AM

Hello, first sorry for my English.
I'm the owner of a focus from spain, I want to share a new feature that I activated with ELM327 cable, I have not seen anything about it in the post.

I've activated the alarm as if it were standard with the program elmconfig> gem configuration> part 2 activate the tab "alarm system" and the two sub-tabs below.

Now just put a switch on the hood lock, at least mine leads to the same cable but has no switch.

[IMG] http://imageshack.us...12092012261.jpg [/ IMG]


Missing siren is located behind the right rear seat (left hand drive) in the area where the belt goes, there is a curb faston connector serves a standard car horn.

[IMG] http://imageshack.us...26082012251.jpg [/ IMG]


Just need to put the sensors inside ceiling. In my forum forofocus.com no people that has focus and activated in 2005, my focus in 2009 I have not been able to test yet. Activated on the same page Elmconfig> scaning inside

This serves to focus 2005> 2012 and Kuga

Regards and fantastic forum



Hi. I have a 2008 Focus and I already activated the alarm. I bought a Denso ND-012 siren on ebay which is the model that Ford uses and I just short-circuited the hood wiring. Has my car didn't have the switch inside the hood lock I just closed the circuit , which is what the switch do. So for the alarm the hood is always closed! No problem as the hood only opens with the key!
Now if you open the car from the inside the alarm will go of and the intermitent lights will flash fast! The only thing I am not sure is if you can add the motion sensors... I have a cousin with a 2010 Focus SW and it had alarm from factory but no motion sensors.The only things he had and that were missing on my car were the siren and the hood interruptor.





Hi

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#827 ruben.s

ruben.s

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus 2009
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 04 November 2012 - 11:37 AM

Hi, there are two variants sold alarm, the focus control perimeter (doors, hood and trunk) and interior sensors, I think to take the serial interior, double lock must be standard.
For the hood switch I have set a button similar to those bearing the doors of refrigerators

[IMG] http://img39.imagesh...12102012305.jpg [/ IMG]

[IMG] http://img825.images...12102012308.jpg [/ IMG]

[IMG] http://img198.images...12102012310.jpg [/ IMG]

#828 nuno8210

nuno8210

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 49 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 04 November 2012 - 12:05 PM

Also though in putting a switch but the most common switchs will close circuit to ground when the hood is open. In this case is has to be a switch that closes the circuit when the hood is closed and that opens the circuit when the hood is open. I will try to get a switch like that or a hood lock with switch but until then the "short-circuit" will do the job!
My car doesn't have the double lock so I guess it will not be posible to add the motion sensors...

#829 RShadow

RShadow

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 24 posts
  • Ford Model: FOcus MK2
  • Location: Kent

Posted 05 November 2012 - 01:56 PM

"Posted 30 October 2012 - 04:05 PM

Posted Imagenuno8210, on 26 October 2012 - 11:13 AM, said:

When you update to latest version you will get BT Audio also when you press the CD/USB button on your radio. My 2008 Focus didn't have that option before update and it has it now! Now I have CD/USB/BT Audio/Line-iPod."

Does that mean you can now say commands etc and make calls. Ive done all of the wiring and i can speak into the microphone and the person the other end can hear me but i cannot hear them. Iw as told the Speech recognition would have to be enabled on the bluetooth module so i get the functions of bluetooth.

Just wondered if this program would be able to do it somehow

#830 nuno8210

nuno8210

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 49 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 05 November 2012 - 03:38 PM

"Posted 30 October 2012 - 04:05 PM

Posted Imagenuno8210, on 26 October 2012 - 11:13 AM, said:

When you update to latest version you will get BT Audio also when you press the CD/USB button on your radio. My 2008 Focus didn't have that option before update and it has it now! Now I have CD/USB/BT Audio/Line-iPod."

Does that mean you can now say commands etc and make calls. Ive done all of the wiring and i can speak into the microphone and the person the other end can hear me but i cannot hear them. Iw as told the Speech recognition would have to be enabled on the bluetooth module so i get the functions of bluetooth.

Just wondered if this program would be able to do it somehow


The voice commands were already there. I can make calls by voice but that is standard from Focus with V2C.
The update only added the BT Audio which allows me to listen musics that I have on my phone on the radio without wires.

#831 Richiemac

Richiemac

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 193 posts
  • Name: Richard
  • Ford Model: Focus 2014 1.6 tdci + S max 2011
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Ireland

Posted 06 November 2012 - 08:33 AM

"Posted 30 October 2012 - 04:05 PM

Posted Imagenuno8210, on 26 October 2012 - 11:13 AM, said:

When you update to latest version you will get BT Audio also when you press the CD/USB button on your radio. My 2008 Focus didn't have that option before update and it has it now! Now I have CD/USB/BT Audio/Line-iPod."

Does that mean you can now say commands etc and make calls. Ive done all of the wiring and i can speak into the microphone and the person the other end can hear me but i cannot hear them. Iw as told the Speech recognition would have to be enabled on the bluetooth module so i get the functions of bluetooth.

Just wondered if this program would be able to do it somehow

Are you sure you have the right module ?? I had this problem too, then i changed the module and all worked ok.............

#832 RShadow

RShadow

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 24 posts
  • Ford Model: FOcus MK2
  • Location: Kent

Posted 06 November 2012 - 12:51 PM

Are you sure you have the right module ?? I had this problem too, then i changed the module and all worked ok.............


I should have the right module, i retrofitted it just a case of i think enabling it in the GEm as mine is a prefacelift and only started off with a basic stereo, ive since upgraded to a new sony DAB and fitted an ST loom with all the bluetooth cabling and the light wiring loom so no problems there, i think i read somewhere it has to be enabled on the GEM think im gonna have to bite the bullet and take it for Ford to look at :unsure:

so much for 20 seconds work though

#833 StanH

StanH

    Feet Under The Table

  • FOC Supporters
  • 189 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Ghia 1.6 Petrol
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Sussex

Posted 06 November 2012 - 02:07 PM

Got my ELM working again on FF2 - doesn't seem to want to play with ELMConfig but that's no problem.

I notice Simulated Engine Temp is ticked. Can anyone tell me what that is, does or means, please?

#834 nuno8210

nuno8210

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 49 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 06 November 2012 - 02:13 PM

I should have the right module, i retrofitted it just a case of i think enabling it in the GEm as mine is a prefacelift and only started off with a basic stereo, ive since upgraded to a new sony DAB and fitted an ST loom with all the bluetooth cabling and the light wiring loom so no problems there, i think i read somewhere it has to be enabled on the GEM think im gonna have to bite the bullet and take it for Ford to look at :unsure:

so much for 20 seconds work though


Did you already checked the "Voice control" box on HEC unit? I never found any option to activate bluetooth or voice control on GEM but I know there is an option on HEC... But if you have a HEC level 1 from MK2 I am not sure that it will support voice control... I think there are some MK2 with V2C but not 100% sure.

#835 Richiemac

Richiemac

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 193 posts
  • Name: Richard
  • Ford Model: Focus 2014 1.6 tdci + S max 2011
  • Year: 2014
  • Location: Ireland

Posted 06 November 2012 - 03:14 PM

Have you enabled it in the HEC ?? with ELM config.......

Attached Thumbnails

  • screen shot01 Nov. 06 15.02.jpg


#836 RShadow

RShadow

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 24 posts
  • Ford Model: FOcus MK2
  • Location: Kent

Posted 07 November 2012 - 11:26 PM

Have you enabled it in the HEC ?? with ELM config.......


Hiya

Yep ive selected that and it mutes when i press the voice button on the stalk and "voice listening" appears in the speedo but ive noticed the SRM module is in the MS-CAN section right at the bottom but cant access it for some reason..... it keeps coming up with Incorrect response from ELM to request "18 00 FF 00" and it wont read the module in the DTC either.

the module must be working to some extent if people can here me talk through the microphone in the car... Any other ideas?

#837 nuno8210

nuno8210

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 49 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 08 November 2012 - 09:26 AM

The SRM is not yet supported by Elm Congif. It only allows to read and clear DTCs.

#838 StanH

StanH

    Feet Under The Table

  • FOC Supporters
  • 189 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus Ghia 1.6 Petrol
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Sussex

Posted 09 November 2012 - 10:15 AM

I have just tried to get my Asbuilt data offline using the link on P1

http://www.motorcraf...&nomenu=yes

but am told I do not have permission.
Is there any other way to get this please?

#839 dsac23

dsac23

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.6TDCi 109 cv Titannium X
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 09 November 2012 - 11:02 AM

Hi.

I have been following this topic for a while.

I would like to thank aal those people who made possible for us to program those things that Ford refused or didn't want to program, maybe it's a feel the difference like their slogan say. :)

I have one question, i have a 1.6 TDCi Ford Focus from 2008 and i wanted to know if it's safe to program the cluster with the version 0509 as i wanted to have ECO MODE... i also would like to know wich FTDI drivers that i need to install on my laptop,

nuno8210, do all Focus have the alarm pre instalation? I did'n know that you've installed that function and it made me curious about it... if you woul may send me a PM with some more info i woul apreciate. ;)

Thanks in advance.

#840 nuno8210

nuno8210

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 49 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 09 November 2012 - 11:16 AM

nuno8210, do all Focus have the alarm pre instalation? I did'n know that you've installed that function and it made me curious about it... if you woul may send me a PM with some more info i woul apreciate. ;)

Thanks in advance.


I am not 100% sure if all Focus have the alarm pre-installed. You just need to check if you have a plug on the hood lock (probably the hood lock do not have the switch inside so it has no pins) and the siren wire. The siren wire you can found it in the right side of the car behind the plastic trim cover that goes on the right side of the rear seats back. Is on the same place of the parking sensors buzzer. The siren only needs one positive wire as the ground is provided by the support to the body.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users