Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Does the standard MK3 Studio model have AUX or USB?

Bossman84

Looking at buying a 2014 Focus MK3 Studio 1.6 petrol. It's a good price but a fair way away from my home so if I go to view I need to be fairly sure about driving it away. The seller says it doesn't have bluetooth, aux or a USB port however I think he's in his twilight years and perhaps not so up to date and maybe just doesn't know that these thing are on his vehicle (possibly in the glove box?).

Can anybody advice me on whether the standard studio model has any of these features and if not, how much would an after market decent stereo cost (probably fitted by somebody else as I've had zero experience with that kind of thing) and would it affect the steering wheel buttons if I got an after market stereo?

Thanks for any help or advice that is sent my way.

34 minutes ago, Bossman84 said:

Looking at buying a 2014 Focus MK3 Studio 1.6 petrol. It's a good price but a fair way away from my home so if I go to view I need to be fairly sure about driving it away. The seller says it doesn't have bluetooth, aux or a USB port however I think he's in his twilight years and perhaps not so up to date and maybe just doesn't know that these thing are on his vehicle (possibly in the glove box?).

Can anybody advice me on whether the standard studio model has any of these features and if not, how much would an after market decent stereo cost (probably fitted by somebody else as I've had zero experience with that kind of thing) and would it affect the steering wheel buttons if I got an after market stereo?

Thanks for any help or advice that is sent my way.

hi i would personally hop onto eBay and buy an android touchscreen unit very easy to fit and would give you sat nav bluetooth usb  and retain all your steering wheel buttons if you have them.

they range anywhere from £200 up to £300 for the 10 inch tesla style one.                                             

• Like 1