Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Why isn’t my Stage 2 working???

frank_the_fiesta

Hello people. I am new to this page and was looking for someone to shine the light on the dark hole...

I have a Ford Fiesta mk7 1.6tdci 90ps 16valve. 

I took it for a stage 2 about 3 weeks ago. They removed my dpf+cat. They put a stage 2 on it, egr delete and a hard cut limiter. For some reason. The boost is there and can feel a power difference. But after about 40 seconds of driving. It goes into limp mode. (No lights on the dash at all) and limits to 3000rpm with zero boost. And the hard cut was only working when accelerating in first gear for a split second. With some white smoke. My remap man inspected the turbo and the turbine is fine (engine is only on 41k)

Once I turn the engine off for 2 minutes and start it up again, it decides to come out of limp mode 

(in some cases the car cuts out all together!) and will not start until the ignition is cycled off and on.

My mechanic told me to replace the intercooler (done), change the Maf sensor (done). But still nothing. 

Has anyone got any advice on what to do please??? Thank you in advance.

8 hours ago, frank_the_fiesta said:

I took it for a stage 2 about 3 weeks ago. They removed my dpf+cat. They put a stage 2 on it, egr delete and a hard cut limiter.

Who's they? 

You didn't mention if you scanned for fault codes. You may have to take the scanner with you (preferably Forscan) and scan as soon as it goes into limp mode before you turn the engine off.

Hi. Yes I tried and nothing seems to come up... I will try again later this evening 

6 hours ago, Luke4efc said:

Who's they? 

You didn't mention if you scanned for fault codes. You may have to take the scanner with you (preferably Forscan) and scan as soon as it goes into limp mode before you turn the engine off.