Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Few Questions Regarding Interior Accessories/modifications

StewieEatWorld

Hi all,

Recently got my first ever car, a lovely white Fiesta Edge! I'm pretty sure its a 2011 model. Ive seen a few accessories online (illuminated gear nob, metallic pedals, scuff plates etc etc). Just wondering if these are "one size fits all" or are more specific to your certain car model?

Also, how hard are these to fit for a complete newbie like myself?

Any replies would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

• Like 1

Its one size fits all for that year / model of car. So if you own the edge, or the titanium X then it should fit, the only thing i that not all cars might have the same wiring, so not sure about the illuminated gear knob.

Otherwise though, things like scuff plates and other non electrical gadgets are almost guaranteed to fit, as long as the year and model is right, but again, Edge or Titanium doesnt really matter.

• Like 2

Hi all,

Recently got my first ever car, a lovely white Fiesta Edge! I'm pretty sure its a 2011 model. Ive seen a few accessories online (illuminated gear nob, metallic pedals, scuff plates etc etc). Just wondering if these are "one size fits all" or are more specific to your certain car model?

Also, how hard are these to fit for a complete newbie like myself?

Any replies would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

Welcome to the forum,

And say goodbye to your bank balance fella; everything fits including full ZetecS body kit, 17" alloys etc.

I've done a few guides which you can view by clicking on the links below this post all my guides are done on a 2010 focus but all ford range are the same in regards to foot well lighting, boot lighting, ambient lighting, pedal covers, illuminated gear knobs etc.

One thing I would advise for fitting the illuminated gear knob is fitting a switch to turn it off when approaching a cop stop because they don't like auxiliary lighting.