Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Recirculation valve focus tdci help

Damien

Hey all, hope you all well newbie here needing little help needing to find the recirculation valve on my 1.8 tdci 2007

any help would be appreciated or pics of the location.

I guess you mean the EGR (Exhaust Gas Recirculation) valve.

It is the big lumpy thing at the top of the back of the engine, partly under the plastic grille. It is partly built in to the inlet manifold.

I had to fix mine, was giving EGR related DTCs, and little power dips.

See

Focus-EGR.pdf

For quite a bit more info. Or post another query here. No guarantee of immediate answer though!

You will find lots about it on this site, it is a troublesome thing.

Peter.

• Like 1

Hi Peter thanks for reply, if am right is this the part that's comes off the 90 degree turbo hose?

just above the water reserver tank

Hi Peter only reason asking is to fit this, but looking at the egr it don't look right to attach it too.

image.jpeg

• Like 1

Hmm, not quite sure where that needs to go.

Pic of whole inlet manifold (Mk2, 1.8TDCI) below. ("Borrowed" off eBay, courtesy of The No1 Car Parts Centre)

The small flanged hole facing you is the connection for the exhaust gas from the EGR cooler.

The large hole at the far right (facing right) is the air intake from the intercooler. The big hose near the coolant reservoir is the hose from intercooler to this port on the inlet manifold.

And the four downward pipes go to the cyl. head.

The pipes and hose from the turbo to the intercooler are harder to see, it runs under the air filter. The turbo is quite hard to see on this car, it is under the EGR valve and other bits.