Jump to content


Show
Photo

Guide For Focus Mk2/mk2.5 C-Max/kuga ~Elm 327 Cable And Ff2 Program

translating

  • Please log in to reply
2065 replies to this topic

#241 Petar

Petar

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts
  • Name: Petar
  • Ford Model: Focus MKII Futura Wagon
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Other / Non-UK
Contributor

Posted 30 April 2012 - 01:03 AM

Hi guys,

Regarding the ISS option on GEM config, pg 3 - if you start the program in Russian it has a better description (Возможность отключения датчиков объема с кнопки). In English words: "Allow disabling the motion sensor with a button".

I believe this option has to do with an optionally fitted factory alarm with a motion sensor. This way you can arm the alarm but keep the motion sensor off (ie. if you leave your dog inside the vehicle). At least that's a feature on many well built aftermarket alarms. :)

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#242 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,098 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 30 April 2012 - 02:19 PM

Hi guys,

Regarding the ISS option on GEM config, pg 3 - if you start the program in Russian it has a better description (Возможность отключения датчиков объема с кнопки). In English words: "Allow disabling the motion sensor with a button".

I believe this option has to do with an optionally fitted factory alarm with a motion sensor. This way you can arm the alarm but keep the motion sensor off (ie. if you leave your dog inside the vehicle). At least that's a feature on many well built aftermarket alarms. :)

Yes you could be right , alarm interior scanning , i have a button for that so next time i plug in ELMconfig i will try it

Just out of curiosity, is there a way to activate the engine stop start feature??

Thanks
Haz


Hi Haz i think you would need extra sensors fitted, bigger battery etc

#243 decybelq

decybelq

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: Zenon
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 01 May 2012 - 07:53 AM

There was only the Russian version of ELM-FF2. It caused problems with strange characters - Cyrillic
90% of the program translated into English. The remaining 10% can not be translated. Because you can not find the text in the source code.
If anyone can translate the rest let it do it.
Does anyone else have the source code of programs elm-FF2 or elmconfig ??

The English version of ELM-FF2:
http://www66.zippysh...65734/file.html


The English version of ELMconfig:
http://civil.iffc.ru...g/ELMConfig.zip

#244 Pidu

Pidu

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 266 posts
  • Name: Peter
  • Ford Model: Focus Titanium 2.0 AT
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 01 May 2012 - 08:36 AM

Great job mate.

#245 Psyence

Psyence

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts
  • Name: Jamieson
  • Ford Model: C-Max II 2.0 D Titanium
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Buckinghamshire

Posted 01 May 2012 - 08:44 AM

Hi,

Just to let you know i am writing my own software... and will post updates as things progress...

I have already established communication to the car, and the software will automatically access your as-built data from Ford.

In due course i'll be looking for beta testers...

#246 Lenny

Lenny

    Retired Moderator

  • FOC Supporters
  • 8,570 posts
  • Name: Leonard
  • Ford Model: Focus ZetecS
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Ireland
Contributor

Posted 01 May 2012 - 08:57 AM

Hi,

Just to let you know i am writing my own software... and will post updates as things progress...

I have already established communication to the car, and the software will automatically access your as-built data from Ford.

In due course i'll be looking for beta testers...


Excellent,
How much does this software cost ?

#247 jarp

jarp

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Name: Jari
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 01 May 2012 - 09:42 AM

Just to let you know i am writing my own software... and will post updates as things progress...
I have already established communication to the car, and the software will automatically access your as-built data from Ford.
In due course i'll be looking for beta testers...


Any change you know how to upload new AS-BUILT data for PCM module? Enabling cruise control does require reconfiguring PCM, GEM and IC modules and PCM cannot be reconfigured with ELMConfig or ELM-FF2...

#248 Psyence

Psyence

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts
  • Name: Jamieson
  • Ford Model: C-Max II 2.0 D Titanium
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Buckinghamshire

Posted 01 May 2012 - 09:48 AM

This is one of my major motivations....

I know what changes are needed to the as-built to enable cruise control... just working on the upload... This may not be possible with the ELM327 as it doesnt support pass through mode...

I will post regular updates on how things are progressing.

#249 civil-zz

civil-zz

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts
  • Name: Sergey
  • Ford Model: FFII
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 01 May 2012 - 01:58 PM

just working on the upload... This may not be possible with the ELM327 as it doesnt support pass through mode...

Why do you think so? May be, i'll surprise you but ELM327 supports nothing at all. It is only gateway, all what you send to it, adapter send to bus and return you back an answer. If your software will support security access mode, ELM will work with it.

How far have you research this subject? As for me, now i'm stop at secondary bootloader loading step and search for following commands and bootloader files. May be, we can help each other? If you have any questions, I can try answer you.

#250 Psyence

Psyence

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts
  • Name: Jamieson
  • Ford Model: C-Max II 2.0 D Titanium
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Buckinghamshire

Posted 01 May 2012 - 03:02 PM

Hi Civil-zz

Sounds good, please see my the PM i sent you.

#251 redholt

redholt

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts
  • Name: Ben
  • Ford Model: Focus 1.8 TDCI Zetec
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Yorkshire

Posted 01 May 2012 - 06:57 PM

Is anyone thinking about pre supplying a modified ELM? Or is it something a local computer whizz will sort out?

#252 DJ_Andy_M

DJ_Andy_M

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Name: Andy
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus MK2.5 Facelift Zetec
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Hampshire

Posted 01 May 2012 - 07:56 PM

I'd like to say thanks to everyone involved with this application. I'm going to have a play with it. Found it while googling other stuff, can't wait to turn some extras on!

Can you modify a bluetooth elm like you can the USB one?

#253 jarp

jarp

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 63 posts
  • Name: Jari
  • Ford Model: Focus
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 01 May 2012 - 08:00 PM

Can you modify a bluetooth elm like you can the USB one?


Yeah, I have modified Dealextreme's bluetooth ELM327 dongle and it's working flawlessly. Inside it's just like USB version but instead of USB chip it just does have bluetooth chip.

#254 JW1982

JW1982

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 412 posts
  • Name: Wilco
  • Ford Model: Focus MK2 First Edition
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 02 May 2012 - 05:53 PM

Great software. Thanks to the developers of this great software. You did a great job. With this software i'm able to enable features which te Ford dealer can't (or won't). This is really usefull for me.

@ civil-zz

Is there a possibility (maybe in future versions of the software) to program the transponder serial numbers into the instrument cluster. I would like to install a MK2.5 (2010) instrument cluster into my MK2 (2005). The MK2.5 instrument cluster is functioning in the MK2 but the car won't start because of the immobilizer. The local Ford dealer is not able to program the immobilizer because the MK2.5 instrument cluster isn't recognised as a correct MK2 module.

Other possibilities and suggestions are also welcome.

#255 Pidu

Pidu

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 266 posts
  • Name: Peter
  • Ford Model: Focus Titanium 2.0 AT
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 02 May 2012 - 06:46 PM

The local Ford dealer is not able to program the immobilizer because the MK2.5 instrument cluster isn't recognised as a correct MK2 module.


It can be done by Ford dealer, your local apparently don't want or don't know how to do it. A lot of Focus club members I know was doing this mod.

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



8 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 8 guests, 0 anonymous users