Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Ford Focus Mk2 1.6 TDCi 66 kw - Engine Malfunction

WPWsyndrome

Hello everyone. I hope you are having a great day.

So I am quite new to the motorist world and got myself a first car quite a while back (about 1 year and 2 months). It's a Ford Focus Mk2 1.6 TDCi 66 kw (DA3/GDPA1P/5KACMP diesel to be specific), 2010.

I had an issue with the main display on the dashboard (it was not showing anything, only the light has been illuminating the background) which I got fixed recently (replaced for 95 euros). Currently, I had started to experience "Engine Malfunction" - meaning that the engine shuts down in the middle of driving, which as you can imagine is quite stressful event when you drive in 90 km/h outside city and there is a traffic, not mentioning it can be also dangerous for every member of the traffic.

I have a friend who has a diagnostic software, so we checked what would be the faults and the software showed these:

• U0167 - Lost Comms With Immobiliser Module
  • P253F - Engine oil Deteriorated
  • P0193 - Fuel Rail Pressure Sensor "A" Circuit High
  • P0698 - Sensor Reference Voltage Circuit "C" Low
  • P0490 - Exhaust Gas Recirculation "A" Control Circuit High 
  • P042F - Exhaust Gas Recirculation "A" Control Stuck Closed 

I have read some other forums where similar issues have been discussed regarding the engine malfunction and it appears that it's rather a complex issue, and many times even certified workshop just shoots their shot (but of course charging the customer for every shot).

I have figured that many of you might have experienced engine malfunction issue and got it resolved. I know I am rather lucky to had the opportunity to have the faults checked. So my question is: