Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Ford Audio Bluetooth

Robbajob

Evening All!!!

Im a newbie to the site, and have recently sorted out some Audio issues with the Fiesta which i thought may be usefull to those who are having the same troubles as i did.

As of last Saturday i went to collect my new baby :rolleyes: (1.25 Zetec, Frozen White) which i am absoutely over the moon with. Got her home and then the fun stuff began. Looking through all my gadgets and gizmos and playing with the USB and AUX input.

I have an apple iPhone and got with the car on a free upgrade the bluetooth with voice control and trip computer. A feature which in itself is amazing if you havent expericed making and receiving calls through the car Speakers. However here is where the problem started:

I plug in my iPhone with the USB so i gain all the track information on the display (Great). I then put in the AUX in as well because you need them both with the iPhone. Plus this way with the USB you get to charge the phone to. For some strange reason when i have the bluetooth activated, it mutes the Aux and USB input. You see all of the track information and the song is still even playing but no sound...... hmmmm. Yet when you disconnect the USB and AUX you can stream the iPhones music via the bluetooth but you loose the option of seeing the track info, artist, album etc etc.

I personaly prefer having all this info as its not only safer (Stops you looking and scrolling through the iphone) its a feature which you should be able to use and what the car should enable you to do.

After a couple of hours playing with things i discovered how you can still have the Bluetooth activated AND have the iphone plugged in with the USB and AUX and still here the music.