Jump to content


Photo

Guide For Focus Mk2/mk2.5 C-Max/kuga ~Elm 327 Cable And Ff2 Program

translating

  • Please log in to reply
1990 replies to this topic

#391 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,059 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 16 June 2012 - 08:28 AM

hi all im new to this i am trying to I tried downloading and opening the english version but it says

Component 'mscomm32.ocx' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file missing or invalid

can someone help please
what i want to do is turn me air bag on and off and loads more i have the modded cable to do this all i need to know is what do i need to down loads

thanks anthony

Hi Anthony

What you need to do is go to this part of the thread and download the DLL pack and run , this will add the missing DLL files to your PC
http://www.fordowner...post__p__174711

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

#392 Anthony Obrien

Anthony Obrien

    Member

  • Members via FB
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts
  • Location:

Posted 16 June 2012 - 05:01 PM

Hi Anthony

What you need to do is go to this part of the thread and download the DLL pack and run , this will add the missing DLL files to your PC
http://www.fordowner...post__p__174711



thanks but i have done this and its sill comeing up with this Component 'mscomm32.ocx' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file missing or invalid

i downloads the dll to the desktop and run the REGdll.bat file it loads up and then goes off them i loads the ELM and it just comes up with Component 'mscomm32.ocx' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file missing or invalid

#393 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,059 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 16 June 2012 - 07:11 PM

thanks but i have done this and its sill comeing up with this Component 'mscomm32.ocx' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file missing or invalid

i downloads the dll to the desktop and run the REGdll.bat file it loads up and then goes off them i loads the ELM and it just comes up with Component 'mscomm32.ocx' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file missing or invalid


Are you on Windows 7 64bit ?

rightclick the batch file and run as administrator.

If that fails then you will have to manually copy all 4 files to your windows/system32 folder , then goto the start/run and copy each of these in and hit OK


regsvr32.exe C:\Windows\System32\comdlg32.ocx

regsvr32.exe C:\Windows\System32\msvbvm60.dll

regsvr32.exe C:\Windows\System32\MSCOMCTL.OCX

regsvr32.exe C:\Windows\System32\mscomm32.ocx

If this does not work then also copy them to your 64 bit folder and change the regsvr32 lines to suit.

And lastly Right click and run the program as ADMINISTRATOR

This will also work for XP and Vista

#394 Teabags

Teabags

    Settling In Well

  • New Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Name: DB
  • Ford Model: Focus ST
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Essex

Posted 17 June 2012 - 10:10 AM

Has anybody got a working link of elm-ff2 in English?
Thanks in advance

#395 Anthony Obrien

Anthony Obrien

    Member

  • Members via FB
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts
  • Location:

Posted 17 June 2012 - 06:23 PM

Are you on Windows 7 64bit ?

rightclick the batch file and run as administrator.

If that fails then you will have to manually copy all 4 files to your windows/system32 folder , then goto the start/run and copy each of these in and hit OK


regsvr32.exe C:\Windows\System32\comdlg32.ocx

regsvr32.exe C:\Windows\System32\msvbvm60.dll

regsvr32.exe C:\Windows\System32\MSCOMCTL.OCX

regsvr32.exe C:\Windows\System32\mscomm32.ocx

If this does not work then also copy them to your 64 bit folder and change the regsvr32 lines to suit.

And lastly Right click and run the program as ADMINISTRATOR

This will also work for XP and Vista


thanks mate i have done it now mate thank you for all your help mate

#396 darkyeh

darkyeh

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: Bill
  • Ford Model: MK2.5
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 20 June 2012 - 03:14 PM

Hello everybody,

how to trun on the steering system with elmconfig or elm ff2

like this link

where could find it ! thanks ....

#397 JW1982

JW1982

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 324 posts
  • Name: Wilco
  • Ford Model: Focus MK2 First Edition
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 20 June 2012 - 06:03 PM

The steering settings are only available on all diesel versions and petrol versions from the 1.8 and above. These version have an electro hydraulic power steering system.

The 1.4, 1.6 and 1.6 TI-VCT versions have a conventional power steering system with a steering pump driven by the engine. with this system it is not possible to change sttings.

#398 Lenny

Lenny

    Retired Moderator

  • FOC Supporters
  • 7,430 posts
  • Name: Leonard
  • Ford Model: Focus ZetecS & Toyota Levin BZR
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Ireland
Contributor

Posted 20 June 2012 - 07:08 PM

The steering settings are only available on all diesel versions and petrol versions from the 1.8 and above. These version have an electro hydraulic power steering system.

The 1.4, 1.6 and 1.6 TI-VCT versions have a conventional power steering system with a steering pump driven by the engine. with this system it is not possible to change sttings.


you guys are not missing much anyways,
sport setting means their is no power steering so you end up steering half a circle to turn a corner,
i keep mine in comfort mode all of the time, so its not much of a feature that you would change alot

#399 darkyeh

darkyeh

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: Bill
  • Ford Model: MK2.5
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 21 June 2012 - 01:44 AM

My Car is 1.8 petrol versions...(2011)
have EHPS (electro hydraulic power steering system)
at menu list could't see any steering system setting.
could use ELMconfig or FF2 to open it or not?

The steering settings are only available on all diesel versions and petrol versions from the 1.8 and above. These version have an electro hydraulic power steering system.

The 1.4, 1.6 and 1.6 TI-VCT versions have a conventional power steering system with a steering pump driven by the engine. with this system it is not possible to change sttings.



#400 Sliveredge

Sliveredge

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 84 posts
  • Name: Peter
  • Ford Model: mk7.5 fiesta 1.0 125 titanium x
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Kent

Posted 21 June 2012 - 05:14 PM

it is only there if the car has stopped.

#401 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,059 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 21 June 2012 - 08:05 PM

My Car is 1.8 petrol versions...(2011)
have EHPS (electro hydraulic power steering system)
at menu list could't see any steering system setting.
could use ELMconfig or FF2 to open it or not?

It should be there to activate , also try checking the HEC page 2 (hec level) and adding sub levels up to 4 then you may see it in the menu.

As already stated car must be stationary before you cen change the setting.

#402 darkyeh

darkyeh

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: Bill
  • Ford Model: MK2.5
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 22 June 2012 - 01:30 AM

Tnanks reply ^_^ Preee :wub:
I have checked the HEC page 2 (hec level) and added sub levels up to 4.
Write, and restart this module.
But It's not work for me. :wacko:

Have any idea for me?

I didn't start engine.
Is this item need start engine? :(


It should be there to activate , also try checking the HEC page 2 (hec level) and adding sub levels up to 4 then you may see it in the menu.

As already stated car must be stationary before you cen change the setting.



#403 JW1982

JW1982

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 324 posts
  • Name: Wilco
  • Ford Model: Focus MK2 First Edition
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 22 June 2012 - 01:46 PM

Normally you must be able to change the settings in the menu when the engine is running and the car is standing still.

#404 Stoney871

Stoney871

    Resident Lawman

  • Super Mod
  • 12,845 posts
  • Name: Clive
  • Ford Model: Focus mk2 1.8 TDCI Sport
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Devon
Contributor

Posted 22 June 2012 - 01:48 PM

Normally you must be able to change the settings in the menu when the engine is running and the car is standing still.

Afaik the engine needs to be running but the vehicle stationary.

#405 darkyeh

darkyeh

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Name: Bill
  • Ford Model: MK2.5
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 22 June 2012 - 05:37 PM

It's not work :(
When engine running, the menu steering not appear :blink:
Anyone have any better suggestions ? :wub:

Afaik the engine needs to be running but the vehicle stationary.



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users