Jump to content


Show
Photo

Guide For Focus Mk2/mk2.5 C-Max/kuga ~Elm 327 Cable And Ff2 Program

translating

  • Please log in to reply
2114 replies to this topic

#1066 RB2004

RB2004

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Name: Ronald J
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus 2008 Titanium with Sport Pack
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Essex

Posted 07 January 2013 - 10:14 PM

Hi, is this any good for modifying? http://www.ebay.co.u...=item2575466904

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#1067 jbeer

jbeer

    Ford Friends

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 99 posts
  • Name: Jason
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus Mk2.5 2.0TDCi Titanium X
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Warwickshire

Posted 07 January 2013 - 10:18 PM

Hi, is this any good for modifying? http://www.ebay.co.u...=item2575466904


yeah seems to be ok and a good price to.

#1068 RB2004

RB2004

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Name: Ronald J
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus 2008 Titanium with Sport Pack
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Essex

Posted 07 January 2013 - 11:42 PM

Thanks, I already had an Elm327 interface but it was serial RS232 and an out of date version, had it since 2007 so thought it was time for an upgrade so I can modify it to access the other modules lol. Looked on eBay and somebody was selling pre-modified ones for £35, which seems a bit expensive seeming that one is only £10 so have purchased that and will modify myself :) ElmScan has been a great help so far :) I have a 2008 2.0 TDCi mk2.5 also which is currently in a crippled state lol its in limp mode and wont rev over 3000 rpm and struggles to get past 50mph so its been great being able to scan the various modules in my ongoing investigation into eliminating this problem.

#1069 Willy

Willy

    Mountune'd 1.0 EcoBoost Titanium (Midnight Sky)

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,500 posts
  • Name: Willy
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium MP135
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Sussex
Contributor

Posted 08 January 2013 - 12:09 AM

@RB2004

SToc members get 10 off and free postage :)

#1070 RB2004

RB2004

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Name: Ronald J
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus 2008 Titanium with Sport Pack
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Essex

Posted 08 January 2013 - 12:13 AM

Im not a paid member on there at the moment though :( only free registered, and didn't know if you needed to be a paid member to qualify lol. now I know it was only £25 that seems like a good deal considering the work involved in modifying it.

#1071 Willy

Willy

    Mountune'd 1.0 EcoBoost Titanium (Midnight Sky)

  • FOC Supporters
  • 1,500 posts
  • Name: Willy
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium MP135
  • Year: 2013
  • Location: Sussex
Contributor

Posted 08 January 2013 - 12:17 AM

Yeah it doesn't matter if your a paid member or not as long as you can PM and are happy with the conditions of sale ;)

#1072 jbeer

jbeer

    Ford Friends

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 99 posts
  • Name: Jason
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus Mk2.5 2.0TDCi Titanium X
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Warwickshire

Posted 08 January 2013 - 07:40 AM

@RB2004 mine is a V1.5a also and has been modified and works well with the latest software :)

#1073 楊智超

楊智超

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Name: Chih-Chao
  • Ford Model: FOCUS MK2.5 1.8CC 5D (TAIWAN)
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 08 January 2013 - 10:00 AM



I locked the door control switch control switch line. Transferred to the center console. Easy to use control into the driver's door. Copilot door control switch three locks.

#1074 cragger89

cragger89

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Name: Craig
  • Ford Model: Mk3 Mondeo Ghia, 2.0l
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Lincolnshire

Posted 08 January 2013 - 01:28 PM

Am pleased with the changes using the modified lead i've had on loan from Lenny - will be posting this back to you in the next week or so. :)

#1075 Daz-ST

Daz-ST

    Member

  • New Member
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts
  • Ford Model: Focus ST 225
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 08 January 2013 - 01:37 PM

I updated the clocks a few weeks back and activated
Auto door locking
DDS
Eco mode
Shift light
Changed some timings for the lights.

My distant to empty is well out still says on filling the tank i have a range of 350ish miles when i only get about 230ish miles to a tank and today I used the built in sat nav and the miles to your end of journey is out on the clocks compared to the touch screen
By 1.6 miles.

I have ran 3 tanks full through the car since changing anything

#1076 021C

021C

    6'7" Focus Driver

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 81 posts
  • Name: Stu
  • Ford Model: 1.8 TDCI Focus Titanium
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Cumbria

Posted 09 January 2013 - 09:16 AM

Update: First cold morning since I enable auto heated front and rear screens - it works!

:D

#1077 jbeer

jbeer

    Ford Friends

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 99 posts
  • Name: Jason
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus Mk2.5 2.0TDCi Titanium X
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Warwickshire

Posted 09 January 2013 - 10:53 AM

Update: First cold morning since I enable auto heated front and rear screens - it works!

:D


When this option is actived at what temp does it switch on at?

Can you also determine the temp you want this function to switch on at?

Thanks

#1078 Carl0s

Carl0s

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Name: Carl
  • Ford Model: Mondeo MK4
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 09 January 2013 - 12:47 PM

Hey, can someone confirm if i got the wiring right.

The ELM327 box on the diagram represents the connector that connects the OBD socet to the readers circuit board?

the X:s mean i need to cut the wire?

thanks

-Kake

#1079 021C

021C

    6'7" Focus Driver

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 81 posts
  • Name: Stu
  • Ford Model: 1.8 TDCI Focus Titanium
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Cumbria

Posted 09 January 2013 - 01:06 PM

When this option is actived at what temp does it switch on at?

Can you also determine the temp you want this function to switch on at?

Thanks


I think it's 5 degrees - the car was reading 3 this morning and worked fine. Plenty of ice on the front and rear screens.

I'm unsure whether this value can be changed without looking. Someone may be able to advise.

Stu

#1080 jbeer

jbeer

    Ford Friends

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 99 posts
  • Name: Jason
  • Ford Model: Ford Focus Mk2.5 2.0TDCi Titanium X
  • Year: 2009
  • Location: Warwickshire

Posted 09 January 2013 - 01:08 PM

Great thanks Stu

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



3 user(s) are reading this topic

1 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users