Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Ridiculous Insurance Quotes..

Kris Eagling

Hi Everyone

My Insurance on my "10 Plate Fiesta 1.25 3Dr Petrol is up for renewal within the next month so I thought I'd spend my saturday shopping around to see what prices were like and if there were any deals to be had.

I already know that insurance rates have gone up so I was expecting to pay maybe £200 more than I am now, I am currently paying £2193 per year

So I began shopping around, trying my best to avoid the unbearable gocomapre moustache man..

I checked out some of the regular people, and my current provider such as LV, when I first got my car I had been driving for little over a year with 0 years no claims bonus as I was a named driver on my dads car before hand. Now I have 2 years no claims bonus as this was a special deal LV offered me last year to stay with them, a 2 for the price of 1 NCB.

So when I got a new quote from LV this year I was pretty amazed in how much it had gone up, they quoted me £2695....

And the only reason they could give me for the price rise was that the insurance rates have gone up, and that they had already included a 5% discount as we already have another LV policy in the house.

I have been getting quotes ranging from £2200-£2800, im looking to pay around what i'm paying now if that is possible. My best quote was from the Co-op but I am wondering if any of you knowledgeable able people know any good brokers or insurance companies that I can use.

I am 19, live in the highest risk postcode possible, looking for fully comp cover

Thanks in advance

Kris :)

• Replies 203
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Magenta

• KeithC

• calmcdermott

• PumpkinSteve

those prices are pretty shocking evn though you are a young driver.

My mate on the s1 rs turbo site know someone who deals with insurance, i will try and get his contact details and get them to you

regards