Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Hill Assist

turbohater

Is it just me or does anyone else think that the car pulls away far better and travels "smoother" if the Hill Assist is turned off.

It can feel like that, it is something you need to get used to, I don't have an issue with it as my transits have had it a while.

Sometimes it really doesn't want you to go does it? You end up revving way higher than you should.. then when it snaps off you get whiplash.. haha.

Other times it works as intended and you don't really notice it.

I use it more in my ST that I did on the ZS. In the ZS whenever I was was stationary I was putting the car in neutral and clicking the brake on for auto stop-start. I don't have this on the ST so I'm out of that habit.

didn't know it could be switched off, but in my opinion it's working 100%, not that I am a first time driver, but it's good to know that the car won't stall if I'm parked against a hill, now if we can only get Elon Musk to tinker with it a bit and maybe the car will drive all on it's own ;)

Turned it off on my work car... annoying if you're trying to parallel park on a hill waiting for the brakes to disengage.... Handbrake and clutch control B)

• Like 2

it would be nice to have an indicator to let you know it's engaged. if only we could re purpose the shift light into an hill assist is currently active don't over rev the engine else you'll look like a prat light.

it'd be a tonne more useful, instead of trying to make me switch to 4th going slowly up hill

• Like 1

Menu - vehicle settings - Hill Start assist

You can still stall the car with hill assist, it just holds the brakes for you.

I have never had an issue with my Focus, always pulls away smoothly.

I'd have thought the Fiesta drum brakes should make the release even smoother.