Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Newbie here: DTC U2100 Park Assist Module

DannykEN7

Hi all, I’m new to this forum, so apologies in advance if this has been asked before.

I have a 2019 mk4, Focus ST-Line X.
My front and rear parking sensors stopped working. I had a good idea it was the module as it happened before and was replaced under warranty.
I bought a Vlinker cable and signed for the extended FORScan Licence.
A scan showed numerous faults for the PAM module.
So I bought a new module with exactly the same part number KU5T-15K866-CJ from ford and was pretty straight forward changing.
Now I have managed to get the sensors working again, although they seem to have a mind of their own, one minute they are going off like crazy with nothing near by, and the next they will be fine.
I configured the new module to the same values as the previous, and all DTC’s have cleared, except the DTC U2100 "Initial configuration not complete".
Please, could someone tell me where I am going wrong? 

Again, apologies if this has been covered. Thankyou 

06744572-4C35-4AF9-921D-4AB8FDE885B0.jpeg

12 hours ago, DannykEN7 said:

I configured the new module to the same values as the previous, and all DTC’s have cleared, except the DTC U2100 "Initial configuration not complete".

I've done a little research and from the looks of things I believe that your vehicle is based upon the 'ECC' config model whereby a set of common data is held in a section of the BCM's config data and other modules need to go through an initialisation/re-learn procedure to copy this into themselves if the data is changed, or if you install a new module. Failure to do this on a brand new module (thus the data it holds is blank) will be the cause of the U2100 code.