Jump to content


Photo

Focus Central Locking


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 cdcrossy

cdcrossy

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: steven
  • Ford Model: focus titanium
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Cheshire

Posted 03 September 2011 - 03:19 PM

hi i have a ford focus titanium 2006 model and just have had the door lock removed and replaced ford part 80.00 then 2 wires for door 19.00 after that the door opened and closed but if i lock with fob and unlock with fob then th door i had fixed will not open via outside handle but if i pull inside handle the door opens please can anyone help thanks in advance

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...



Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,365 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3.5 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2015
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 04 September 2011 - 10:36 AM

Maybe it needs programming read your manual on setting door locking

#3 Lenny

Lenny

    Retired Moderator

  • FOC Supporters
  • 11,365 posts
  • Name: Leonard
  • Ford Model: Mk2.5 Focus ZetecS 1.6TDCi superleggero
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Ireland
Contributor

Posted 04 September 2011 - 10:44 AM

hi i have a ford focus titanium 2006 model and just have had the door lock removed and replaced ford part 80.00 then 2 wires for door 19.00 after that the door opened and closed but if i lock with fob and unlock with fob then th door i had fixed will not open via outside handle but if i pull inside handle the door opens please can anyone help thanks in advance



See my link below on setting up multi-Lock try doing the process, it may work correctly after that.
see Link below

#4 cdcrossy

cdcrossy

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: steven
  • Ford Model: focus titanium
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Cheshire

Posted 04 September 2011 - 04:58 PM

hi thanks for quick reply but it never worked i tried resetting the locking and the holding the unlock and lock buttons someone said it would have to be syncd up via comp tool in garage is this right :)

#5 Lenny

Lenny

    Retired Moderator

  • FOC Supporters
  • 11,365 posts
  • Name: Leonard
  • Ford Model: Mk2.5 Focus ZetecS 1.6TDCi superleggero
  • Year: 2010
  • Location: Ireland
Contributor

Posted 04 September 2011 - 10:31 PM

hi thanks for quick reply but it never worked i tried resetting the locking and the holding the unlock and lock buttons someone said it would have to be syncd up via comp tool in garage is this right :)



Must be mate, ive even heard of ford activating the footwell lights that are alrady wired via the ecu so i wouldnt be surprised :)

#6 cdcrossy

cdcrossy

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Name: steven
  • Ford Model: focus titanium
  • Year: 2006
  • Location: Cheshire

Posted 05 September 2011 - 08:55 AM

i know seems mad that u have to get it reprogrammed but ill go and see the fella and see if it is that ill keep ya posted thanks for your help

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users