Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Crash repaired StreetKa

DebbiWalsh

Hi folks,

Please be gentle with me as I am a noob! :)

I wondered what people's opinion was on buying a crash repaired car and do you think the car in the following article went for the right price given its history? I tend to agree with the commenter who said it wasn't right but I suppose if everyone was upfront about it and it has an MOT then it shouldn't be a problem but the price needs to reflect the negative hsitory of the car. Your thoughts will be welcome..

Ford StreetKa 1.6i Luxury

:blink:

Hi, I got my Streetka in April and love it, I was looking for ages to get one I liked at the right price and the right spec...

Lots I found had been accident damaged and it was hard to find one that hadn't been splated. I decided to go see a 55 plate Luxuary model that had been recorded as a cat d repaired. Was advertised as light front end damage....

Well we went to see this and it was awful... panels didnt line up propperly front and back(which was not right as he said it was only light front end damage) there was even broken glass under the bonnet etc(which he said hadn't broken?!) it had the wrong bonnet, bad looking alloys bent radiator bad paint work and the list went on... so obviously we walked away.

So after seeing that I decided that I def wouldn't go for an accident damaged car and picked one up at a genuine garage about 50 miles away. Love it :wub:

Hi folks,

Please be gentle with me as I am a noob! :)

I wondered what people's opinion was on buying a crash repaired car and do you think the car in the following article went for the right price given its history? I tend to agree with the commenter who said it wasn't right but I suppose if everyone was upfront about it and it has an MOT then it shouldn't be a problem but the price needs to reflect the negative hsitory of the car. Your thoughts will be welcome..

Ford StreetKa 1.6i Luxury

:blink: